We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Competition for Starbucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Better Buzz Coffee

Better Buzz Coffee
Ranked #15 of 226 Coffee & Tea in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Competition for Starbucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful coffee shop! I became addicted and had to go multiple times per week. I only wish they had some shops near me in LA because I would switch from Starbucks!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennadah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth searching out in Mission Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were enjoying the bay at Crown Point and decided to cut through and search for coffee on the ocean side. We were also hoping to find something a little more interesting than Starbucks. Fortunately two women walking past with iced coffees pointed us to the Better Buzz. A great find in the area for coffee! One of us took the advice of the women and ordered an iced coffee with coconut. They make their own coconut powder and it makes a HUGE difference. My white mocha was awesome. Great location too! Get it to go and sit on the boardwalk wall and watch the roller bladers go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Way overpriced coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to grab some coffee and liked the look inside. Ordered one regular coffee and one iced coffee. $6.50! Can't justify paying $4.50 for ordinary iced coffee. What I am not happy - it wasn't even listed on the menu board. There were only other blended fancy drinks for the same $4.50 (mocha, etc.) My regular cup wasn't anything special either, and not even hot (more like a brew at some sandwich place). So next time I am sure we will try something else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muziklv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing espresso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very hip MB coffee shop. Amazing espresso drinks and ladies behind the counter that know their beans. There is a cool "coffee lab" that I did not try, but looks cool. A must stop for caffeine in Mission Beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdog D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty, unusual coffee drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stopped by on Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and they were having a V-day special - buy 1, get 1 free! Score!!

I opted for an iced moroccan spice and the boy got a caramel latte. Both were delicious. The caramel latte was a little too sweet but would be fine with a bit less caramel sauce. It took forever to get my coffee, but the girls were apologetic about it which I appreciated. The moroccan spice was good, but not as spicy as I would have liked. I'm thinking maybe if I had gotten it hot, the spices would have mixed in better. Still, I thought it was pretty tasty and I would go back for another go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Better Buzz Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Better Buzz Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing