We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM, 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Whale Watching Tour

Booked a solo trip and was able to hang out with a family of 4 plus Captain Spence. We were... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2019
Aprilmichelleoh
,
Denver, Colorado
One of the best days of my life....

Our whale watching tour with Offshore Blue was an incredible experience and exceeded our... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2019
OrangeCatLover
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Read all 106 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $79.00
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $28.00
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
101
1
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
1
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common dolphins small boat grey whales pod of dolphins whale watching great trip see whales dolphin tour sea life huge boats inflatable boat pacific white sided dolphins best days of my life personalized experience amazing experience once in a lifetime beautiful afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Booked a solo trip and was able to hang out with a family of 4 plus Captain Spence. We were surrounded by hundreds of dolphins at one point and we were lucky to see a humpback whale as well! Would highly recommend this boat over the bigger ones. At one point, we were next to a large whale watching boat near the end, and I was so happy we were on a small boat with way less people so we didn’t have to fight the crowds to see the animals and we were able to be so close to the dolphins. Spence was awesome and I would book again next time I come to SD!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Aprilmichelleoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Our whale watching tour with Offshore Blue was an incredible experience and exceeded our expectations! If you want to go whale watching in San Diego, this is the way to do it. The tour is intimate, Captain Christine is knowledgeable and passionate, and the exhilarating ride on the RHIB (rigid-hulled inflatable boat) alone was worth every penny. We experienced a huge megapod composed of mixed species of dolphins, an incredible moment that we will remember the rest of our lives. Do not pass up this experience.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank OrangeCatLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

On August 1, 2019 our family of 5 took a private sunset tour. We saw varieties of sea life along the way. Height of the trip was encountering an enormous pod of dolphins feeding and frolicking all around us. Christine, our captain and guide, was very knowledgeable about dolphins, both their physiology and their behaviors. We identified baby dolphins swimming close to their mother, less mature dolphins learning how to leap out of the water, and pregnant females. The small boat puts you close to nature, invites you to soak up the miracle of our world. I’d love to repeat the experience and see a whale!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank thisyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiCi S, Owner at Offshore Blue Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Thank you for your nice review! Capt. Christine is the best in the business; I will share this with her! Would love to have you come back again; meanwhile, thanks for choosing Offshore Blue Adventures for your excursion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

My daughter and I went out on a trip with Offshore on July 20th. We were able to see two bottle nose dolphins and plenty of common dolphins. We’ve been on several whale watching tours in Hawaii, the East Coast, and the West Coast. This trip was the first time we had gone out in a small boat and it was pretty cool to see these dolphins from a much lower, and closer, perspective.

Captain Christine did a great job of making sure we were safe and enjoying the trip. Definitely recommend going on a trip with Offshore.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank chrisdl4028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Thank you for the wonderful adventure and all of the great information about sealife and San Diego! It was amazing to have a smaller boat that allows for a more personal adventure.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank H1903PFcarlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews