We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place”
other travelers have booked this property
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows facing San Diegoo Harbor and downtown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows facing San Diegoo Harbor and downtown
The view from your living room - enough said! Watch the LCD HDTV or read a book while enjoying the view of San Diego Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows facing San Diegoo Harbor and downtown
The view from your living room - enough said!
Watch the LCD HDTV or read a book while enjoying the view of San Diego Bay
Assortment of family and adult games
Roku ready TV
A guest favorite - the cuddler lounge.
Send emails from our executive desk and chair using the complimentary WiFi
Modern dining table, granite counter top bar
All stainless steel appliances & granite kitchen that looks out over San Diego
Comfy king-size bed in master with walk-in closet
Newly remodeled private bath off master with waterfall faucet
Canopy bed highlights the bright, airy second bedroom
Asian inspired customer built bathroom
Entryway to your private oasis
Views from the minute you head down the walkway
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows overlooking San Diego Harbor and downtown
Beach gear - free to use!
Large, cozy private patio with ample seating
Enjoy meals outside on the patio with use of a BBQ
View towards downtown
Another great view from the patio
View from patio at dusk
Our dedicated service trucks are ready and willing to help should you need it!
The home is minutes to Balboa park
Minutes to Little Italy
Minutes to San Diego Zoo
Minutes to Sea World
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary T
Phoenix, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely dirty, one block from 10-lane freeway and the airport; not at all as described”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property, described in glowing terms online, was a huge disappointment. The bedroom carpet was filthy as was the master bathroom tile floor. The windows were so dirty, inside and out, that we could barely see through them. But opening the sliding doors onto the patio was impossible, given the tremendous noise from jets leaving and landing at the San Diego International airport literally 1/4 mile away. And just in front of the airport runway was Interstate 5, a 10-lane freeway. To open a window or door was to inhale both auto exhaust and jet exhaust. It was impossible to walk to any of the area attractions since that neighborhood is more hilly than San Francisco, and everything was much further away than described. The walk to the trolley station required using a freeway overpass populated by vagrants and their very visible excrement and trash. We left a day early, despite having paid over $300 per day. It was just too dirty to cope with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Condition of apartment, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Dear Reader, this is Daniel, cofounder of Rental With A View, the parent company of the subject property about which this review was written.

As any owner will attest, once you're in this business long enough, you are bound to encounter those occasional guests for whom simply nothing is good enough.

A few notes about the property:

1) We have nearly 100 reviews on HomeAway and TripAdvisor combined, with an average rating of 4.9
2) The most recent review is from just several weeks ago, in which the guests refute exactly what the guests below are complaining about. From their review:

"You can't beat the location with its proximity to everything. The property was in excellent shape and it had all the amenities we could ask for. Within walking distance from a trolley station so it's easy to go downtown to the Gas Lamp area, Petco Park, and the Conv. center.

3) Please read our other reviews... they all point in the same direction.
4) This specific property is so memorable where, that it was even featured in a recent Travel Channel special on visiting San Diego (visit rentalwithaview dot com to watch it)

With regard to their specific complaints:
1) The bedroom carpet has normal "wear and tear", and IT IS cleaned approx. once a quarter.
2) The guests arrived the day after the worst torrential rainstorms in recent memory, and the unit had already been cleaned by our cleaning crew... yes, the windows were a little spotty, but their account that "we could barely see through them" is not true. I was there.
3) With regard to the master bathroom tile floor, they never made mention of that when I was there, and I would have gladly sent our cleaning team back over to remedy that.
4) Their complaints about the "airport view" are what most people love the BEST about this property. You can look out over the ocean while planes land in the foreground. If you look at the property on a map you'll see that its located in a beautiful, densely populated urban area.... anyone who lives near downtown hears planes and traffic. That's how the city is setup. As many other guest reviews allude, you can't hear the noise inside the unit at all.
5) Regarding the walking distances, you don't have to be an athlete to get to many interesting places. We lived in this home for 5 years and walked everywhere with 2 baby strollers. These guests were elderly, and its unfortunate that the hills were too much for them, but they could have read any of the reviews that discuss this matter.

Bottom line is these guests were crabby and negative from the outset. We've had over 300 check-ins at this property, and have never received anything less than 4 stars (check our reviews on HA and TA).

We're sorry they didn't enjoy their stay, but as our other reviews suggest, they are in the vast minority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C D
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was the perfect place for our stay in San Diego. It's location can't be beat--only mins. from Coronado, the airport, Seaport Village and much more. This saved us so much time! The photos are accurate. It is very clean, spacious and worth the price. Four of us stayed, so we would have needed two hotel rooms. Here we had a kitchen, which the owners had supplied with all the right stuff. I had a hard time deciding on a 4 or 5 star rating, but only because it only has one shower. I decided that for the price, it's a 5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: only one shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2014
Wow, we appreciate the glowing 5 star review! The home is in one of the best locations as Charmayne mentioned, close to all of San Diego's top attractions! There is 1 1/2 bathrooms, so guests do share the one shower, but the master bathroom has a private half bath that helps when the home is shared by friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTC513
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great Rental - Perfect Trip!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We traveled from Ohio to San Diego for a week-long, relaxing vacation. This rental definitely worked out perfectly. The condo itself was very clean and was a nice place to stay. Laundry onsite was nice as well. The airport noise could barely be heard on the inside of the condo with the double-pane glass. Overall a really nice place. Would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We were pleased with everything
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonds
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
Daniel, thank you so much for the kind words and thoughtful review. We are happy the house exceeded your expectations and that you took advantage of the Trolley to get you to the convention center. We appreciate your graciousness regarding the early check-in confusion and insufficient toilet paper. I am glad we were able to take care of it for you quickly! Please come back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing