We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antique Thai Cuisine

Antique Thai Cuisine
Ranked #1,111 of 4,607 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had Curry Chicken, with fresh mangos, Drunken noodles with chicken, and veggies, excellent Thai coffee prepared just right. I will return when I visit San Diego again. Delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of Thai in San Diego”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This unassuming restaurant is not really on Rosecrans. It is just behind Yummys off Midway. The atmosphere is quiet and the food excellent - the best Thai I've ever had. They have a full menu at very reasonable prices. I last had the Thai barbequed 1/2 chicken on a sizzling platter. It was moderately spiced and more than enough for two. The drinks menu is complete and the wine and ale prices low to moderate. This place might be a little hard to find but the seacrh is worth the effort. The dining area is spacious and the atmosphere quiet. A nearby table was occupied by a family who told me they come here frequently. I will join their ranks and also go there often. My meal, enough to take home a large box of left overs, with a 20 ounce IPA and tip was $22.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhoodjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“a great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

try the antique beef, so tender , a bit spicy, but excellent, a great find for just driving around, they were open until 10pm

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The food is authentic and fresh. I especially like the mango panang curry with chicken. The larb is also one of my favorites. I have been going to this restaurant for at least 2 years and I always have a good meal. The prices are reasonable and the decor is warm.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Addison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
237 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Tasty food, good variety on the menu, pleasant room, friendly service. Waterfall salad is excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Antique Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing