We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Antique Thai Cuisine
Ranked #1,443 of 4,771 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had Curry Chicken, with fresh mangos, Drunken noodles with chicken, and veggies, excellent Thai coffee prepared just right. I will return when I visit San Diego again. Delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of Thai in San Diego”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This unassuming restaurant is not really on Rosecrans. It is just behind Yummys off Midway. The atmosphere is quiet and the food excellent - the best Thai I've ever had. They have a full menu at very reasonable prices. I last had the Thai barbequed 1/2 chicken on a sizzling platter. It was moderately spiced and more than enough for two. The drinks menu is complete and the wine and ale prices low to moderate. This place might be a little hard to find but the seacrh is worth the effort. The dining area is spacious and the atmosphere quiet. A nearby table was occupied by a family who told me they come here frequently. I will join their ranks and also go there often. My meal, enough to take home a large box of left overs, with a 20 ounce IPA and tip was $22.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhoodjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“a great find”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

try the antique beef, so tender , a bit spicy, but excellent, a great find for just driving around, they were open until 10pm

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The food is authentic and fresh. I especially like the mango panang curry with chicken. The larb is also one of my favorites. I have been going to this restaurant for at least 2 years and I always have a good meal. The prices are reasonable and the decor is warm.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Addison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood Thai”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Tasty food, good variety on the menu, pleasant room, friendly service. Waterfall salad is excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Antique Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing