We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and rooftop pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #12 of 282 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
131 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great location and rooftop pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Perfect gateway for the business traveller seeking a bit of vacation. Close to convention center, Gaslamp quarter, the stadium. Pool is superb, could benefit from a slick bar, such as in the Hard Rock hotel. Rooms are classic- a bit boring- really the chain format- no style. Service was impeccable. No frills hotel- that somehow manages to get overall package right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachloverPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,439
    945
    213
    84
    38
See reviews for
625
989
149
1,526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Omni is a nice hotel and good location. We like to be able to walk around the city and enjoy little city life. Peco park is right next to the hotel, we can walk our dog over there it is very convenient. Hotel itself is very clean and up scale that's why we came back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RockBluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a great place to stay for business in the downtown area. Hotel is very clean and the staff is always there to help. The room serve was great and the food in the hotel is overall very good. I will stay here again on my next trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Stan H.,
Thank you for the great review! We value guest feedback tremendously and are so pleased you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were greeted as soon as we drove up. The bellhop unloaded our bags and stored them until our room was ready. We mentioned we were going to the baseball game so he gave us passes to the Premium Club. We were upgraded to an executive suite. It had a separate bedroom & living room. Our bathroom had a separate tub & shower! I never saw that in a hotel. We bought the Road Trip package which included a made to order breakfast which was delicious. Everyone we spoke with at the Omni were helpful & attentive to our needs. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear CindyS.,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were extremely satisfied with the outstanding customer service from the entire staff including housekeeping. During our 3 day stay, we have absolutely NO complaints! Please keep up the good work. Good customer service is rare these days!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Clive B.,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Loved my stay. The service was great. The view from my room SPECTACULAR !!! The valet parking price was a little steep but not too bad. Every time I got into the car there were two bottles of ice cold water waiting for me. Nice touch!! I did call for a late check out and the front desk clerk was a little short. When I went downstairs and asked for the late check out I got it with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Gareth B.,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. . I will certainly share your feedback about the late checkout request with my Front Desk team as an opportunity for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everyone at this hotel really seems committed to making your stay more comfortable, from the valets to the bellhops to the restaurant personnel. Joining the reward program (free) gives you complimentary wi-fi and coffee delivered to the room in the morning. The rooms are clean and soothing and the pool deck has a fantastic view of the convention center. We've stayed here twice and it remains our favorite hotel in San Diego.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallengoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear fallengoddess,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are so pleased we are your favorite hotel in San Diego and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#34 of 282 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 4,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#70 of 282 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 4,222 reviews
Downtown
The Westin San Diego
The Westin San Diego
#43 of 282 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#15 of 282 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Property: Omni San Diego Hotel
Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing