We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooftop pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #18 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Perfect gateway for the business traveller seeking a bit of vacation. Close to convention center, Gaslamp quarter, the stadium. Pool is superb, could benefit from a slick bar, such as in the Hard Rock hotel. Rooms are classic- a bit boring- really the chain format- no style. Service was impeccable. No frills hotel- that somehow manages to get overall package right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachloverPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,403)
There are newer reviews for Omni San Diego Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,362 - 2,368 of 4,405 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Omni is a nice hotel and good location. We like to be able to walk around the city and enjoy little city life. Peco park is right next to the hotel, we can walk our dog over there it is very convenient. Hotel itself is very clean and up scale that's why we came back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank RockBluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a great place to stay for business in the downtown area. Hotel is very clean and the staff is always there to help. The room serve was great and the food in the hotel is overall very good. I will stay here again on my next trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Stan H.,
Thank you for the great review! We value guest feedback tremendously and are so pleased you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were greeted as soon as we drove up. The bellhop unloaded our bags and stored them until our room was ready. We mentioned we were going to the baseball game so he gave us passes to the Premium Club. We were upgraded to an executive suite. It had a separate bedroom & living room. Our bathroom had a separate tub & shower! I never saw that in a hotel. We bought the Road Trip package which included a made to order breakfast which was delicious. Everyone we spoke with at the Omni were helpful & attentive to our needs. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear CindyS.,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were extremely satisfied with the outstanding customer service from the entire staff including housekeeping. During our 3 day stay, we have absolutely NO complaints! Please keep up the good work. Good customer service is rare these days!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Clive B.,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Loved my stay. The service was great. The view from my room SPECTACULAR !!! The valet parking price was a little steep but not too bad. Every time I got into the car there were two bottles of ice cold water waiting for me. Nice touch!! I did call for a late check out and the front desk clerk was a little short. When I went downstairs and asked for the late check out I got it with a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Gareth B.,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. . I will certainly share your feedback about the late checkout request with my Front Desk team as an opportunity for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everyone at this hotel really seems committed to making your stay more comfortable, from the valets to the bellhops to the restaurant personnel. Joining the reward program (free) gives you complimentary wi-fi and coffee delivered to the room in the morning. The rooms are clean and soothing and the pool deck has a fantastic view of the convention center. We've stayed here twice and it remains our favorite hotel in San Diego.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallengoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear fallengoddess,
Thank you for the great review! We value customer feedback tremendously and are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are so pleased we are your favorite hotel in San Diego and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#35 of 278 in San Diego
5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#76 of 278 in San Diego
4,948 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#39 of 278 in San Diego
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $172 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing