We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #20 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great restaurant, clean, and comfortable rooms. Great location close to the Gaslight district and Petco park. Nice view of the harbor and conference center across the street. Would recommend to any business traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mickstr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Mickstr47,
Thank you for the great review! We do our best to exceed guest expectations and I'm so pleased to hear you had a great stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,718 - 2,724 of 4,645 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Everything about the stay was perfect! Loved the easy access to the ball park and made it easier for the family to enjoy the game and no fuss getting back to our room to rest up! Parking is a bit steep, but I guess it is valet...just wished we could park our own and access the car easier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 736minmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear 736minmins,
Thank you so much for the great review! We strive for excellence and I'm so pleased we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent visit.
I also wanted to let you know that there is a City-run Self Parking lot across the street from the hotel. The rates are approximately $16-18 per night but they do not offer in & out privileges.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was attending a convention at the Hilton Bay front and was unable to get a room at the host hotel. The association arranged for overflow rooms at the Omni. It was directly across the street from the host hotel with a Pedestrian Sky bridge. The Omni is a great property. The staff is great and the rooms are spacious and well soundproofed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank icarus362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear jcarus362,
Thank you so much for the great review! We strive for excellence and I'm so pleased we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Please forgive the title, I was having a SoCal moment. We had a great stay at the Omni! One of the nicest properties we've visited in the continental US. Gas Lamp...you're there, harbor, you're there, Seaport Village...short walk. The Omni has all the amenities you could ask for; and top notch! The staff is second to none and very accommodating. The lobby bar and restaurant is very comfortable and we found ourselves there 3 times in a 2 day visit!

The Omni is a great destination for those local to SoCal as well as those visiting from afar. We were able to get a great price by bidding on Priceline.com...almost half off!

Room Tip: We did not visit the spa or have breakfast but I could not uncheck those selections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusSTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear MarkusSTT,
Thank you so much for the great review! We have the best staff in town and I'm so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations on your recent visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I had an awesome time in San Diego. The Omni Hotel made our stay that more memorable and enjoyable. The room and views were breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and so friendly. We asked for a corner room on a high floor and a refrigerator in our room for my girlfriend's medication and we were accommodated. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed at the Omni Hotel multiple times and have been very pleased. Convenient to Convention center, Gas lamp and the Water front. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have two meetings at the Convention center this month with about 2 weeks in between and the hotel was generous enough to hold my marketing material until I return this coming weekend.
Looking forward to my stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel was great- very nice and perfect location. It's modern and comfortable, and perfect for catching a Padres game. They also provide free morning tea/coffee and wifi if you join their guest program. Only thing is that it's very difficult to drive to when a baseball game gets out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#29 of 286 in San Diego
5,555 reviews
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#77 of 286 in San Diego
5,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $192 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing