We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father/Son Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #14 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
“Father/Son Getaway”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel!! Friendly staff throughout and easy access to Petco. Hotel was very clean and child friendly. Was there for a getaway with my 4 year old son and we had a blast. Nice pool area for children and rooms were very accomodating

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,752
    1,045
    252
    99
    44
See reviews for
717
1,084
164
1,772
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NoCal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I lost count how many times I have stayed here. What put this stay over the top was a fruit plate and a hand written note from Select Guest Ambassador Kimi Phillips. I made a comment when I first stayed here, I think it was 2007 about something regarding fruit in the fitness center. Seems like every time I return, and there will be many more returns, I get a fruit plate upon my checkin. Facilities are top rate, maintained well, housekeeping it top notch, employees friends, fitness center has newer equipment. You can not ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed four nights at this Omni hotel in downtown San Diego near Petco park. I was attending a conference and it was the conference hotel. A business trip so I wasn't too concerned about price but it was still a good deal at $169/night. Downside, $38/day for valet parking and it was the ONLY option.

The hotel was awesome! I had an 11th floor corner room overlooking downtown and the convention center. Could see all the way to Point Loma. The room was modern and minimal. Nicely designed and comfortable. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance including a Padres game and the Top of the Market restaurant near the Midway carrier museum.

Overall a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I took advantage of several of the services and amenities at the Omni San Diego, including the pool, fitness center, guest laundry service, gift shop, and restaurant. The service was always prompt, friendly, and of exceptional quality. The entire hotel was spotless and orderly. It would be a pleasure to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ryan Tyrone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumerville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is located right at the heart of the city. It is a great location for venturing out and discovering San Diego. The trolley system is within a half a block of the front door of the hotel. With the San Diego Padres ball park across the street, taking in a baseball game is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Not only does this place feel BRAND NEW, the staff is VERY attentive to it's guests and makes sure your experience is excellent. Dining options are great and an awesome location tops the entire stay off!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Omni is normally one of our preferred choices but this is no longer true. The facility overall it tip notch but the plumbing noise is horrid. This hotel has been recently remodeled so I find no excuse. The outdoor noises, trolleys tracks, trains, etc. were loud, even on the 18th floor. For the price, I will find another hotel for our next visit. We did have a package that provided us with a "free" breakfast and valet parking. We received 2 vouchers for $20 each for our daily breakfast. that amount was necessary plus cash for a tip. The "free" valet parking was great as the normal charge is $38 per night. For our next visit to San Diego, we will not rent a car as it was not really necessary as we like to walk and the trolleys and busses were a great way to get around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dbcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#38 of 279 in San Diego
5,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#74 of 279 in San Diego
4,743 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#42 of 279 in San Diego
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Property: Omni San Diego Hotel
Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing