We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel! You'll be happy here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #14 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel! You'll be happy here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great location - next to Petco park and at the end of Gas Lamp district. Lots of entertainment within walking distance to the hotel. This is particularly convenient if your night includes enjoying the San Diego bar scenes on 5th Avenue.

Great customer service as well. Valet parking person was courteous and friendly, staff and amenities were pretty good. In fact, I left my iphone charger in the room and I was disappointed that I left it. I called the hotel and they connected me to housekeeping services and they told me they found my charger. They offered to send it to me free of charge. I received the package a couple of days later and they sent it via Fedex. I really applaud the effort and the courtesy of the staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Amenities - Pool area was small but nice with nice padded lounging chairs perfect for enjoying the San Diego sun. The hotel also has a McCormick and Schmick on the premise for a tasty dining experience.

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in San Diego and some of them are larger than the Omni (Marriott and the Hyatt next door) but the Omni offers better customer experience than the other hotels. The rooms were pleasant and the bathrooms seem like they have been recently updated, really nice. If you go, try to see if you can get parking as part of the package because it can get pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,665
    1,021
    242
    96
    40
See reviews for
688
1,062
162
1,706
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GRAPEVINE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Its a great hotel with great views of the bay and convetion center. Easy access to downtown, just a short walking distance. I had an odd request, with a floor fan, (I like to sleep with the noise) and they had one. What a great place. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Online reservations and check in was quick and easy! Excellent Government discount which was so appreciated. Service was top notch! Absolutely zero complaints with anything at this hotel - except the price of one night of valet parking...$38!!I did feel that was extremely high! Otherwise a great trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

It is somehow appropriate that I came to San Diego for the national AAHPM annual meeting. Stay with me now; the AAHPM is American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine....hospice & hospitality have a common origin. The former, a place of refuge for a tired traveler and the later, a philosophy of care for people with serious illness. So, I a very tired traveler from the east coast of Florida arrived here with what I thought was a confirmed reservation (alas, I was wrong). In any event, Samantha was able to find a way to get me an accommodation. In many ways, her care as front desk hospitality is like my work as hospice & palliative care physician-both caring and serving-the best of calls.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for a business conference. Check in was a breeze, had a room facing the bay. LOVED the fact that the sliding doors allowed for fresh air all day! Staff was friendly and accomodating. Accomodations were upscale nice modern touches. I loved the location, walking distance to the Marina, Gaslamp dist tons of restaraunts/bars. ONLY complaint is the noise level. Walls are thin, you can hear everything and the outside noise of the trains/trolleys are a bit much. Would recommend earplugs for sleeping. Other than that I will definitely be back for personal reasons.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel right in The Gaslamp District. Could walk to many restaurants/lounges. The staff was very professional and tended to my every need. The meals were out of this world. Very classy hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The company I work for holds annual conferences here and this hotel and staff always impress! Very clean. Great location downtown walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars including the Hard Rock. If you're staying for a Padres game, this is where you want to be! It has a skywalk connecting the hotel and the stadium. It's on the 4th floor- FYI. The staff at the front desk are great and staff at McCormick and Schmidts on the property. Stay on a high floor and enjoy the view!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ANCBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#36 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#44 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#72 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,632 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Property: Omni San Diego Hotel
Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing