We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weird bathroom but otherwise nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #13 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“weird bathroom but otherwise nice hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The bathroom in this hotel is kind of strange. In our room, the bathroom was not enclosed by walls, instead the bathroom had blinds that could be opened from the inside and the outside. Also they had french sliding doors which in our room did not close all the way, so some one could see the toilet if they walked by the bathroom. The inside of the bathroom was nice with a lot of towels and shelves. Otherwise the hotel was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodrunner29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,705
    1,035
    248
    96
    43
See reviews for
702
1,073
163
1,738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great location, great service, friendly people making our trip more memorable. The location was prime, the rooms were very roomy and chic. We had a great view from every window. The was an exceptional value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. It was kind of pricey but the rooms were comfortable with great ambiance. I liked that you get your own bathrobe. I wish I got the room with a view of water -- but I was there for a conference at the Hilton and wasn't at my room very much. Great location -- at the edge of the gaslamp district and right across the street from the Convention Center. The fish place across the street is fantastic too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a large hotel across from the convention center and at the base of the Gaslamp District within walking distance to restaurants, buses, and trams. We used the parking lot across the street for the car during our four days in San Diego and basically walked everywhere (including up to the Balboa Park). The room #1525 was very spacious with good towels, soap, tissues, mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, safe, iron and ironing board, fridge, coffee maker and two luggage racks. We should have taken the king bed rather than the two doubles so that we would have more reading light. (There was only one bed table with a light between the two beds.) The room was quiet in spite of being busy. Since we registered with OMNI's "select guest services" prior to arrival, our room included wifi. Otherwise, the wifi charges are pretty stiff. We did not use their other facilities. Be sure to tell them at checkin that you are a Select Guest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Overall the hotel is very good, great downtown views, great pool, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, it is near by to many attractions a walking distance to the marina. There are bars and restaurants in a walking distance.

Room Tip: Top floors have a nicer city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANARD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puglia, Italy
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I recently stayed at the Omni San Francisco and knew it would be hard to beat but I was blown away by the Omni San Diego. This is a fairly new modern hotel a short walk from the harbour. My room was a suite on the 19th floor with magnificent views, the room was very spacious and well appointed with quality fittings. As it seems with Omni hotels, the bed was exceedingly comfortable and the room very quiet. Service again was impeccable and restaurant was first class. The location is excellent, a short walk to the sea front, Gas Lamp quarter and rail service to other parts of San Diego. The old town is a must place to visit, a few stops on the train.

Room Tip: Choose a signature room if you can for that little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was our second stay at Omni San Diego and another great experience. The hotel is beautiful and has the perfect location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Save on parking by parking in the structure across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#37 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#44 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#74 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,684 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Property: Omni San Diego Hotel
Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing