We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Diego Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pendry San Diego(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,736)
Filter reviews
4,737 results
Traveler rating
3,090
1,166
302
123
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,090
1,166
302
123
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetco parkconvention centergaslamp districtgreat locationselect guestmccormick and schmickspadres gamethe gas lamp districtball parkvalet parkingcorner roomwithin walking distancedirectly across the streettrain trackscoronado bridgebeautiful hotelbathroom door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,204 - 3,209 of 4,737 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is my first stay at an Omni and I will definitely consider staying at their hotel again. Although the price might be higher, Omni San Diego understands service and made me feel valued as a customer. I was able to check-in online before arrival (similar to airlines) and my room was ready when I arrived - meeting my request for a room on a lower floor. Also, I signed up for their loyalty program and received a free beverage delivered to my room each morning. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Gas Lamp district is just around the corner so there are plenty of restaurants and shops close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at the Omni San Diego. It is right across the street from the convention center. There is a train stop just behind the hotel, and it is next to Petco Field. It is also right in the Gaslamp Quarter, so there are many dining options a short walk away. Our room was very nice with a comfortable king bed, minibar, large bathroom, robes, an iron and board, and nice bathroom amenities. Even up on the 17th floor we had street noise and could definitely hear the crowd at the ballpark when the Padres played. The pool area was very nice. Concierge was helpful. It was a bit expensive, but the location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

booked this place in a short notice to spend my wedding night. Was happy they offered the romance remembered package. Plus made my night great when i asked to have the bed with rose petals put in shape of a heart and spread along the room and a complimentary chocolate covered strawberry with my now wife loves!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice hotel right in the middle of the Gaslight District and within walking distance of lots of good restaurants and bars as well as the seafront. Has a walkway to Petco Park for the baseball games so no line ups for the game. Room was spacious and clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ramzeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good location, close to the convention center, and the friendliest staff I have met in a long while. While San Diego was a bit of a disappointment, the hotel was not. Valet parking is a bit expensive but they were quick and fast. The bed was a little hard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews