We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Omni San Diego Hotel to your Saves list
Omni San Diego Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 20% OFF
Ranked #10 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for 2 nights but so good stayed for 4 days. Our room was on the 19th floor and overlooked the bay. An amazing view. Service was excellent and location ideal. The facilities for private meetings are good two, with no need to pay for expensive conference rooms. Will certainly come back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,358
    914
    204
    78
    36
See reviews for
600
955
147
1,467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was our first experience at a Omni hotel and a perfect one at that! We were beyond pleased with our check in services. The front desk staff gave us a complimentary upgrade because it was our anniversary! The hotel was in a great location, absolutely spotless, and quiet. The room was spacious and the bathroom had a spa-like quality. We will be booking here from now on when we visit San Diego. Thank you Omni San Diego Hotel!

Room Tip: We had a executive suite- quite spacious & lovely. Our room overlooked the pool area & got g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahTuomenoksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I are huge fans of the Omni Hotel. We usually choose and Omni when there is one available. We came to San Diego for a 4 day weekend for our Daughter who just turned 12. The bool is great, the rooms are fantastic and the little touches they put on when you are a select guess. What I like about their guest select program is that you don't have to stay in 50 nights of hotels in a year to achieve this. Just sign up. The WiFi is free, the cookies and milk help bring on the sleep in their comfortable beds with an amazing view over the bay. You have a lot of options in San Diego, but don't miss the Omni. You are steps away from 5th street in the Gas Lamp district with great shops and restaurants. Oh, and our flight landed where we were way too early for our reservation. No problem, they had us in the room right away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS, NEVAADA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great check in and check out, very fast. Room was perfect, I don't have one complaint that's worth putting on here. I will be back at this hotel. The higher the floor the better the better the view.
A special thanks to Ashley Kenaga, Loyalty Ambassador for the special weekend she arranged.

Room Tip: Room 4012, floor to ceiling windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MROSS79104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has all the basics and amenities that one would expect in a big city. Location to shops and restaurants good, and if you're coming for a game....perfect. My only observation is that there are any number of other boutique hotels around that are far more appealing in terms of architecture and cool factor. And the hotel restaurant, McCormicks and Schmidt....overpriced, bland, flat service....not at all impressive.

Room Tip: get bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintpetermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

No car park of own, valet parking only, but there are car parks close, the rooms are lovely and really comfortable, not overly noisy even though near train tracks, Very central to downtown. Good alternative to the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stcampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2012 for a conference and it was insanely clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The Starbucks was very convenient, loved having it in the lobby. GREAT location! The room was so modern and had a great view of the baseball stadium. I ordered room service one of the days I was there (got the mini waffles) and they were outstanding. Would love to stay here again next time I'm in San Diego.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mib92568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#32 of 281 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 4,252 reviews
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#65 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 4,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin San Diego
The Westin San Diego
#40 of 281 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#17 of 281 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Property: Omni San Diego Hotel
Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing