We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$267
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$345
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$213
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$176
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$310
$290
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
237
273
186
100
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
273
186
100
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay at la quintaroom was cleansea worldmission valleyhard boiled eggsking suiteyogurtfree breakfastunderground parkingthe breakfast areaconvenient locationfridge and microwavestaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee makereasy accesschecking inbalboa park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 861 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night that was not too expensive while spending two days in San Diego. After looking over the reviews of a number of hotels, I decided that this one would meet our needs and the price was right. We were NOT disappointed. The staff made us feel welcome as soon as we entered the lobby. Everything was handled efficiently and quickly.
The room was clean and comfortable. Two minor problems, (towels and a slow toilet) were handled immediately without any issues and in a friendly manner.
We did not visit the breakfast room on-site. I am sure it was adequate if it was a reflection of the rest of the property.
Rooms are quiet even though the property is very close to interstate system. Easy to access the local restaurants and shops.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay, without any frills, and at a good price. Definitely will consider again if we return to San Diego.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisA1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Although it isn't the nicest hotel in town, it was certainly adequate for 1 night. We were drawn to La Quinta when we were traveling with our pet and found that many places were charging exorbitant fees for pet deposits. La Quinta allows a pet without charging extra. They do have you stay in a "pet room" which was one of the two buildings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel10069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your continued support of the La Quinta brand while traveling with your pet. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to San Diego!

Chris Michie, General Manager 619-295-6886

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was recently freshened with new paint and coverings. I found it to be extremely clean and pleasant. The breakfasts are plentiful and the parking was also very good. It was a family-friendly, safe place. The central location made it extremely helpful to us, close to downtown, the intersections of Hwy 5 and 8, the airport and the USMC Recruit Depot.

Room Tip: All rooms do not face the highway so they are all good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were here for just one night but were pleased with the front desk staff who was very helpful and attentive. The room was very clean, with very comfortable beds. I love their pillows. Plenty of good quality towels. A room safe was a nice addition. The breakfast was crowded, this is a large property, but it was clean and well stocked. Hard boiled eggs, bagels, yogurt, waffles, etc I just wish they would serve better coffee. I LOVED that they offered real half and half, butter, cream cheese and cold milk. Good job! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back half of the hotel, away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Bright Side Breakfast. We always strive to provide our guests with the highest standard of service and are glad we met that goal during your stay. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to San Diego!

Chris Michie, General Manager 619-295-6886

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews