We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in the San Diego Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Ranked #122 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best stay in the San Diego Area”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I did work for several months in San Diego and after trying a lot of different hotels I did fall in love with the SpringHill Suites. The rooms are very nice and important exreme clean (no surprise if you look under the bed or in the bathroom corners). Most important the staff is always going the extra mile to help and support. Looking forward fo rmy next stay.

Room Tip: As usually stay away from the room at the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasZenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    97
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
124
32
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been staying at SpringHill Suites for the past month while I transition into my new home after relocating from New York back to California. The rooms were in excellent condition and quiet throughout halls and complex. The breakfasts and meals that were included were high quality and plentiful from the first hour to the last. The management and staff were excellent and accessable. My family and I would highly recommend this home away from home to any weary traveler in need of a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After reading other reviews, I have to agree. I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room, the two large plasma t.v.s and small kitchen. We were able to check in a little earlier than was their policy. The staff was very pleasant about accommodating us about the check in. It's probably me, but having breakfast included is a big draw for me. And what a terrific spread they had! The eating area was large, clean and inviting. I'm glad to recommend a hotel that clearly gives you your money's worth!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I just stayed for about 10 days at the SpringHill Suites. The location was ideal, and the hotel room was beautiful, brand new, and very clean. The accomodations provided me everything that I needed for this trip, including a luxurious swim in the hot tub.
I had reserved a room for training purposes, and the entire staff did everything possible to make sure that all business needs were highly met, and gave on-going daily support, as well as making sure to maintain our happiness with their service.
Well done!
Breakfast, apples, coffee, and candy treats were awesome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend for a soccer tournament nearby. Traveling with a team of 11 boys you could imagine it would be a little crazy. The hotel staff was very pleasant. All rooms were well equiped with very nice beds and bedding. The suites are nice with the extra area giving you the feeling of more room. Breakfast was good. Coffee and fruit offered all day!!

We would stay here again. Thank you SpringHill Suites!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway. A know other families said that side of the hotel was loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccerdancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlaoise
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

stayed at this hotel with my husband and 3 kids ( 10,8,4)
our experience was great from start to finish, the hotel is exactly as it is described on its website.
lovely airy foyer and breakfast area.
the suite we had was perfect, very clean, very new, all modern.
The pool was a little on the small side and was too deep for my 4yr old.
The free breakfast was fine, considering we were there labour day weekend.
the hotel area is picturesque, beaufiful and relaxing, very quiet, there's a chili's in the ajoining car park, and parking was plentyful.
We were doing a road trip around california and I would recommend a stop off at San Diego, great city. This hotel for us was a 20-30 min drive to the city.
would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47RBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of August. We drove down from LA where we had been staying so that we would be closer to SeaWorld. This was about 20-30 minutes away. We had a king bed and a pull out couch. The room was very spacious and clean. There was also a small refrigerator and a microwave and small sink. The beds were comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful with everything from waffles to hot breakfast meats.

My only complaint was that when the pullout was out, you coudln't get from one side of the room to the other without walking over the bed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor so our kids wouldn't fight over the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review on your recent stay at the Springhill Suites San Diego! Our team is committed to making our guests' stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on the property. We hope you'll come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
#188 of 278 in San Diego
107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Property: SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Address: 12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131-5155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in San Diego
#50 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel offers 137 Marriott studio suites each with living, sleeping and a kitchen area with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Our all-suite San Diego hotel offers wireless high-speed Internet, daily complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool and much more including the newly redesigned inspired lobby and public spaces. We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Springhill Suites by Marriott - San Diego / Rancho Bernardo / Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing