We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Ranked #124 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you plan to visit san diego with your family always choose this hotel without giving a second thought.Very courteous staff, respond in minutes for every need.Surroundings are very safe if you are going with your family.It is also located in a very good area accessible to every other place you wanna visit in san diego.I have been to san diego with my 11 week old baby and me and my husband took a great choice being here.They helped us in every way possible.Well ultimately i would say we had a great trip and the stay is best

Mr and Mrs Allam

Room Tip: With babies kitchen is must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keerti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We were simply delighted to read the wonderful review you shared on TripAdvisor. Our team is committed to providing service so memorable, and we're glad it showed. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just wanted to compliment the front office staff, especially Laura, on her can-do attitude and utmost professionalism. Helpful in every way to make my stay the best ever. Whenever I had a problem during checkout, she spent all morning to make sure it was fixed. The breakfast is outstanding and the free Stone IPA during the manager's reception is not bad either. If you stay there, make sure to try out Yanni's restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review! Our team is committed to making our guests' stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful to hear Laura took care of you. We hope you'll come back and visit soon.

Warm regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I go visit San Diego a lot and I continue to stay at this hotel. Rooms are always clean. It is a quiet room when I was there I noticed there were lots of young kids and I never heard a peep in my room. The staff is great and are very helpful. one night it was late and we didn't get a chance to stop and eat. So I called the front desk and asked who has the best delivery pizza they gave us a great place the pizza was the best. I highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for the GREAT review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took good care of you. We hope you come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been here for a month and have been continually impressed by the entire staff. The managers have done an outstanding job training their staff. Everyone from housekeeping to food servers to the folks at the front desk always do their best to ensure the guests are taken care of. Also my family came out for a few days and Cynthia went out of her way to ensure my wife and daughter had a special experience. Fantastic. MHC

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maho_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review! Our team is committed to making our guests' stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on our staff. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Warm regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for work for a week in September. I loved it. The location was great being an exit or two up from a big restaurant and theater complex, restaurants in the parking lot (Wendy's, Chili's) and close enough to where I was working in Poway. The room felt nice, fresh, and well maintained and was quiet even though I was on the restaurant side of the building. Breakfast was reasonably good (I know, all Marriotts are the same menu, food vendor, etc. but it was well kept, stocked, and fresh.)

I met lots of the staff as I was in and out a little during the day and found them all amicable and engaged. I'm returning next month on the same project and feel like I'll go back and they'll recognize me and ask how I’ve been, like I've made friends almost. Very friendly vibe, I like that a lot.

Also, local beer in the area 2-3 miles was exceptional. Ballast Point, AleSmith, Rough Draft. Hours on some of them were not really conducive to out-of-towners though

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for the review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you are returning next month.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I mailed a letter to the General Manager almost four weeks ago and have not heard back from her. I had an unacceptable experience with my confirmed reservation some weeks ago and had to stay instead at another property this GM manages. I'd rather not reach the GM through this vehicle, but her unresponsiveness has forced my hand. I do love this property, and was disappointed that I had to stay somewhere else, but I'm more disappointed the GM has not responded to my

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Greg,

I’m so sorry to hear about your reservation issue and would like to know more. Guest concerns are very important to us and we’re disappointed that this one slipped through. Unfortunately, I have not received your letter. I do appreciate that you took the time to write your concern to us and would very much like the opportunity to remedy the problem.

You’re welcome to call my office at any time. Simply ask the front desk for me and I promptly return all guest calls. The front desk can also provide you with my email address. Marriott customer service is also great way to express a hotel concern. All guest concerns funneled through customer service are directed to the hotel’s General Manager and a timely response is required. Marriott has a great, comprehensive system for customer feedback and it’s very important to me that all guests get the service and attentiveness that they deserve.

Please feel free to reach out to me any means and we’ll be on the lookout for your letter.

Regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed here for 5 months and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Laura is very helpful making reservations and Maria and Cindy ensure there is plenty of food for breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend this hotel staff - they continue to treat me very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing a review on Trip Advisor. I have passed along your wonderful feedback to the staff and they could not be happier to know that their hard work was recognized. We look forward to your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miramar
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Address: 12011 Scripps Highlands Dr, Scripps Poway Pkwy, San Diego, CA 92131-5156 (Formerly Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Diego
#4 Business Hotel in San Diego
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $139 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel offers 95 Marriott suites each with separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. We offer perfect extended-stay accommodations by combining all the comforts of home, including wireless high speed internet, hot complimentary full breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and much more. We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Residence Inn by Marriott - San Diego/Rancho Bernardo/Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing