We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay what you get for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle
Ranked #192 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    206
    233
    147
    126
See reviews for
260
212
110
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I picked this hotel at random. I am from San Diego and have stayed at many hotels. And yes, while the rooms are small; they are very clean, have a decent amount of tv channels, and water pressure in the showers to die for. They have a small workout room, and the fact they offer any free food for the price they charge is amazing. But the real plus on my stay was the staff. I was not not feeling well and called to the front desk for water. Not only did they find someone to help me, they even brought me some free snacks to settle my stomach. They even called later to see how I was feeling. So a big thanks to Mike and Nancy at the front desk. An even bigger thanks to their new employee , Richard. He was my delivery person and really cared. I tried to tip him and he just would not allow it. I believe he worked in maintenance. It was obvious he would do anything to help out a guest. Seriously, the world would be a better place with more people this.
Kim Schultz

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 501Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello 501Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear everything was to your satisfaction. I will be sure to pass along your review to the managers of the various departments of the hotels. We value guest reviews such as yours as a means for us to better improve ourselves for you and future guests. If you have anything you would like to add please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,
David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My only issue with the hotel is that the rooms are quite small, and it would be nice to provide an ironing board and an iron for business guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello F M,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fully fulfill your requests during your stay. I have passed along your comments to management and asked that they look into a resolution for the future. If there is anything I can do to further assist you please let me know.

Thank you,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

San Diego
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Continental Breakfast was sort of like "feeding time at the zoo", the other guests were like animals. I doubt the staff could have done anything about it but it was not a pleasant dining experience.
The room was very good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and price during your stay. Feedback and comments are how we strive to improve our guest experiences. If there is anything else about your stay you would like to share with me please let me know.

Thank you,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#140 of 279 in San Diego
1,474 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#223 of 279 in San Diego
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#91 of 279 in San Diego
745 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#172 of 279 in San Diego
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle

Property: Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle
Address: 445 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402 (Formerly Quality Inn SeaWorld Zoo Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World & Zoo Area Hotel San Diego
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World And Zoo Area
Super 8 San Diego
Super Eight San Diego
San Diego Super 8
San Diego Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing