We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sail!!!”

San Diego Sailing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.24*
and up
San Diego Sunset Sail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come Sailing and experience a truly majestic tour of San Diego's water front. We pride ourselves in being the most luxurious tour on the water in San Diego. Our crew members will serve you the entire time and all Sailing Excursions are ALL INCLUSIVE. Parking is always free. We'll Sail You Soon!
Washington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sail!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The two sailors who took us were obviously competent, and we felt safe and at ease. It was a glorious day, a slight wind filled the sails, the gracious hosts added commentary to keep our minds interested, too - all melded for this fabulous experience - the best of our whole vacation. Keeping photography in mind, we sailed close to sights we would not otherwise have had the opportunity to frame such perfect shots.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank orcasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    18
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We took the sunset sailing tour and had the time of our lives! Not only was the sunset perfect, but the captain timed it just right also! He taught us a lot and was a great sailor! The service provided was fantastic! Wine and beer were great additions! We were comfortable and warm during our tour as well. I will be sailing with then again when we visit San Diego next year!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“great sailing adventure”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really enjoyed our sailing adventure. The captain was very nice and personable and knew what he was doing!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank marissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Time”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Kyle and Ashley do a wonderful job making the experience one of a kind! My fiance and I had a private tour and it was a beautiful day. The snacks and beverages provided were comforting and the boat is just right for the experience. We appreciated all of the knowledge they shared with us and would visit with them and recommend them to anyone, hands down. Thank you Kyle and Ashley!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tatortot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“San Diego Bay by Sail! This is the life!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited San Diego in October and happened to see the advertisement for San Diego Sailing Tours. We took a sunset tour with Kyle, the owner and his wife and had a marvelous time aboard. The tour people are so personable, the bay is very interesting and we saw a Naval Hover craft. The sunset cruise is delightful, watching the feeding fish, the returning Naval seamen, seeing the sea lions and watching the city light up was very wonderful. The crew was very professional and friendly. We would recommend this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel7hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Diego Sailing Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing