We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Time”

San Diego Sailing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.24*
and up
San Diego Sunset Sail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come Sailing and experience a truly majestic tour of San Diego's water front. We pride ourselves in being the most luxurious tour on the water in San Diego. Our crew members will serve you the entire time and all Sailing Excursions are ALL INCLUSIVE. Parking is always free. We'll Sail You Soon!
San Diego, California
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Kyle and Ashley do a wonderful job making the experience one of a kind! My fiance and I had a private tour and it was a beautiful day. The snacks and beverages provided were comforting and the boat is just right for the experience. We appreciated all of the knowledge they shared with us and would visit with them and recommend them to anyone, hands down. Thank you Kyle and Ashley!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tatortot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    17
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“San Diego Bay by Sail! This is the life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited San Diego in October and happened to see the advertisement for San Diego Sailing Tours. We took a sunset tour with Kyle, the owner and his wife and had a marvelous time aboard. The tour people are so personable, the bay is very interesting and we saw a Naval Hover craft. The sunset cruise is delightful, watching the feeding fish, the returning Naval seamen, seeing the sea lions and watching the city light up was very wonderful. The crew was very professional and friendly. We would recommend this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casadosrios709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I recently went on a sailboat ride with Jeff and Jonathan for our honeymoon. It was an amazing experience! The water was gorgeous, the sailboat comfortable and elegant. We saw dolphins, and had an absolutely perfect day. One of the highlights of our honeymoon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
1 review
“Fantastic Experience that is the Essence of San Diego!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

There are a lot of sights and experiences in and around San Diego but few compare with a sail around San Diego harbor with Ashley and Kyle on their historic racing sloop! The boat is comfortable and spacious (we had 7 people on the cruise), the crew (Kyle and Ashley) were knowledgeable and attentive, and the experience is everything that makes San Diego such a special place! We took a twilight cruise to celebrate family and friends and to absorb the tranquility that sailing effortlessly can provide. Definitely on the to-do list again in the future!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KTeam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of San Diego's best experiences ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I would give them more than 5 stars! Kyle and Ashley are amazing host. As a San Diego Native its the best most relaxing way to see the city! The sail boat was gorgeous and very comfortable seating, drinks and snacks were very generous and it's the best bang for the dollar, Its a must if you live in San Diego or visiting. Love that I said I wanted to see the Sea lions and they sailed up close to the barge. I want to make this a monthly habit since it's never the same tour or day in San Diego. Love the owners and the ease of working with them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank thecarmensandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Diego Sailing Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing