We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique menu”

Urge American Gastropub
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #417 of 5,732 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

I had the meatloaf meal with a garden salad and vegetables of the day. The meatloaf had beef, chorizo sausage and applewood bacon. It was delicious and reasonably priced. The server was great. Very nice location with plenty of parking and outside seating. We did not, however, sit outside as it was quite chilly.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank K6784QDloris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 155 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2018

As other reviewers have stated, this restaurant is tucked away back in a shopping center in the Rancho Bernardo community of San Diego. The beer selection was amazing....food was excellent...portions were large....dessert even better - try the bread pudding. Service was excellent for our larger group. Great outdoor seating with plenty of heaters for a cool night.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EscoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in the back of a shopping area, this place is worth the hunt. Great selection of beer on tap with wonderfully prepared food from an imaginative menu. Our server, Stephanie, was delightful... The perfect combo of attentive and knowledgeable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank islandjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Not sure why this is the case but no booze at this Urge unlike the other two. Too bad, our mouths were watering for some whiskey. Such is life, we made it through thanks in large part to great service, excellent food, and a very diverse beer and wine menu. Damn, it was hard.

Plenty of parking and easy access of I15.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

It is a fine place I agree. Food is nice decoration is good etc. However it took really 45 minutes for serving taco. Better speed up the pace.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fumutks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Urge American Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing