We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont order the steak”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #2,243 of 4,724 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont order the steak”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Our server and host were super friendly but the meal and overall experience was aweful. I normally love chili's so I was very disapointed

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A NICE GETAWAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

A very large bar area with a friendly and attentive staff. Great place to watch a game or meet with friends... or both!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am not a fan of chain eateries, but I was recently invited to Chili's for a family celebration and was pleasantly surprised. We were a party of 8 adults and were seated in a quiet corner. The server was courteous and helpful. The food was good, if uninspired.I had their famous ribs, half a rack of regular and half dry rub. Both were equally good. The menu is extensive so there is bound to be something to please just about everyone. Biggest disappointment were the "famous" margaritas. They were small and weak. I would reserve my margarita ordering to a Mexican restaurant. Other than that, it was not bad at all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ffc313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Went to Chili's for the two for $20 deal. Sounded like a good idea at the time, an appetizer and two entrees (from a reduced menu selection). We chose the onion straws and jalapeno stack. It was tasty but fairly greasy. For entrees, we both had the half rack of ribs with dry rub and a side order of barbecue sauce. I had mine with coleslaw and my husband had fries. The ribs were tasty but not a lot of meat on them. The coleslaw worked out to about a half cup of coleslaw, and my husband got about a cup of french fries. That was it for the meal. No additional sides or even a garnish. The meal was definitely disappointing as we could have enjoyed a really great meal at Chipotle for far less money -- by the time we ordered two iced teas at $2.99 each, and tip, we had a $33+ tab. Certainly a lot better options out there. The best part of the meal was the service, which was quick and friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well, it was a disappointment!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Chilis used to be one of my favorite diners. Not really anymore after having had dinner in this one! We went with a couple friends and some of us ordered PRESIDENTE MARGARITA®s with come in a typical margarita glass and also a blue plastic shaker on side. So there I was drinking my first two glasses when I thought I might want some more crush ice out of my shaker into my glass to cool the margarita down. So i opened the shaker to find....a used napkin inside!!!! I am totally serious, this was after I had at least two glasses out of this shaker. I was more than disgusted really. I complained about it and got a new Margarita. They didnt really seem to be as shocked as I was. The Waiter said: "U gotta be kidding me" but went back to normal after that. No big excuses at all. Its normal to make mistakes, but its the way they dealed with it which freaks me out. They even put the Margarita on the bill! Plus they did not offer to cover for my salad or anything.
Apart from that, they messed up a lot other stuff as well. We had a pregnant girl with us, who ordered her food without onions. Well the fajita was covered in onions...

NEVER again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing