We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite”

Sunset Cliffs Natural Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
San Diego Life at the Beach Tour
Ranked #9 of 434 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nothing to dislike about this place. It makes me nervous when I see people ignoring the signs...as a resident, I know how REAL they are.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank caliartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,161
    340
    53
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

A gorgeous natural site to view the sunsets. Being so close to the cliffs was a little unsettling, aside from signs warning of unstable cliffs, there was nothing to keep people from wandering - aside from common sense. Gorgeous views!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was one of the most amazing places I visited on my trip to San Diego. It is so peaceful there. I loved walking around and watching the people surf or watching the seagulls. It is also within walking distance from Ocean Beach and a bus downtown.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunset on the ocean - "Priceless"”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Getting there by public transportation was not difficult but requires a walk at the end. The park is not commercialized at all - just the cliffs, the ocean and the sun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FraserG5685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's all in the name”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The view from sunset cliffs is spectacular. We made the mistake of getting there a little too early so we weren't able to view the sun just as it was setting, but that doesn't change the fact that the view blew us away. The single bench is a romantic spot to share with a significant other and also to watch the surfers down below. Serene and picturesque, it's a must-see!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cliffs Natural Park also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Cliffs Natural Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing