We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
50
30
24
10
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
30
24
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homefront desk clerkenjoyed my stayvonsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Looked good in photos! But was super dirty, fridge had previous guests soup or food item in fridge. Comforter was stained had two bars of soap no shampoo. My room was outside of trash cans under the stairs someone was rummaging through them at 6 a.m. ! Bed was foam i would say. Room had no coffee maker but said it did also wifi didnt work but this could be my error. Would pay extra bucks for better place don't judge a book by its cover stay away this is for the 7444 Mission Valley location maybe others are better! Good luck!

Room Tip: Ask for a highest floor as not to hear people upstairs but that's common sense or is it?
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Extended Stays are pretty consistent so there were not a whole lot of surprises her. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean although I will say the room was much smaller than most other Extended Stays. Breakfast is bare minimum as are all of the others are. But it is almost always a dependable place to stay as far as quality goes and this one was no different.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wraithleaderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience with the hotel chain. He hotel is located in a fairly good place although it's about 15-20 minutes away from downtown. The staff were nice. We were offered to take whatever we need to use in the room kitchenette. The room was clean and the AC was well functioning. In the morning by 8:45 we were in the lobby to get something for breakfast but there was nothing but few packets of oatmeal. This chain is pet friendly which is a plus for those who have one. Overall it is a good choice if someone wants to stay for more than 2-3 days, cooks for him/herself and has a pet.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Rostam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We had a great room at a great price! If you are looking for an easy, get in and get out place with no hassles or fuss, this is the place for you! It may not have been the most luxurious place but we were just in town for a San Diego Charger game so we weren't going to be spending much time in the room anyway. Quiet and clean :-))

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank nfldanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Nothing fancy, but it was clean. Was nervous due to some of the reviews about the sketchy people that might stay there, but I did not see anything like that. Very close to freeway, restaurants and shopping (Walmart, Fry's, groceries)

Room Tip: Third floor is smoking, so stay on first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbandct4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews