We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, responsive and welcoming staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Ranked #222 of 282 Hotels in San Diego
1 review
“Great location, responsive and welcoming staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a great value and a very convenient location. We have dogs and my Mom is in a wheelchair, so there are few choices - Motel 6 at the low end and Residence Inn by Marriott at the high end. This is by far the best value - much better than Motel 6!! The staff here is friendly and responsive. Great hospitality. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that our staff was so responsive, which made your stay even better. We truly enjoyed having you and your Mom visit with us, and are glad we were able to accommodate her needs.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    18
    9
    19
See reviews for
37
15
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay for three months while I was temporarily in San Diego. My stay there was excellent and the service was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful with my needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers for any length of stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Mr, & Mrs.Brian & Susan Hackley are corresponding to whom it may concern: Management of Extended stay,front desk staff & housecleaning. Our stay to this point has been an exemplary experience of professionalism,courtesy & kindness. The place is also well-kept quiet and very clean. In particular , we were impressed with the professionalism & kindness of Tanya Gonzalez (Mgr.) who made our budget work by extending our very competitive rate here at Extended Stay. Nayeli & Pavel have also been of great assistance during our stay here and are to be commended. Maria in housecleaning is excellent and we would like to thank you all for helping to make our stay here a very pleasant stay. be assured we will recommend you to our friends and return ourselves.
Sincerely, Brian & Susan Hackley Extended Stay America 3860 Murphy Canyon Rd. Rm. 311 San Diego
,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your current stay. I'm thrilled that we are able to provide you with great customer service and above all, a great experience.

Once more, thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My stay at Extended Stay America Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, was extremely delightful. The Hosts are very very friendly and accommodating. They are very willing to help you with whatever you need. My air conditioner needed attention and they were right on it. No waiting. The same with the bathroom sink

The place is very quiet, no freeway noise, no partying noise, and no thin walls to hear other people all the time. My view out my window is of the hillside and pine trees which is very serene.

This hotel has been remodeled and has nice flooring , Flat screen TVs, a fully applianced kitchen, and a very large bathroom with lots of counter space and under counter shelving for storage.

They worked with me on the rates because I am a traveling medical professional, and the rates were very good and is tax exempt after 32 days. They also accept pets which saved me a lot of time of shopping around.

My family stayed with me on a weekend and there was no extra charge which tells me that they are not just after every dime they can get out of you like some places are, but care about you and being willing to make your stay pleasant.

Also, It was only three miles from my work, and I didn't have to get on the freeway.

The managers are very friendly and helpful. Everyone here always has a smile and are so respectful. The housekeeping staff are also very helpful and friendly.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, quiet and cost effective place to stay!!! with very very friendly staff!

Room Tip: You might request a room on the north side. There you can see the hillside and greenery and still ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tishandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the extremely kind words about your stay with us. We're thrilled that you found our hotel to be such a comfortable and quiet location while you working at the medical center. If you are going to be back in San Diego working again, we hope that you choose Extended Stay Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Grove, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was a lovely experience for me and a few of my friends. It is in a great location very convenient. All staff were very attentive and very polite. Every time I ordered service I received it promptly. My friends and I are definitely planning to be back here to this hotel for our next visit. The rooms are very clean same for the lobby and all areas in the hotel. Rooms are very roomy and makes me feel like I'm at home. The beds were very comfortable, i felt like I slept on a cloud. The restaurant was very clean as well and very great taste. First best experience I had in a hotel. The hotel has a great view, reasonable pricing, and all service in general was excellent. I give this hotel 5 stars.!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eloina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay and the service provided by our associates. I'm thrilled to hear that the staff was so attentive during your visit and that you found our rooms and lobby so fresh and clean. We look forward to your next visit to San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with the level of service I received at this Extended Stay. The staff was extremely helpful. Every one of my needs were met expediently. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean.

Room Tip: Keep up the great work....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamaal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I received a copy of your review of your most recent stay with us and wanted to thank you so much for the kind words about the level of service that you received during your visit. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time you are in San Diego and can visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My job reqiures lots of traveling. I have stayed at many extended stay and this one stands out the most. From the managers to housekeeping they know me by name. They even know the floor I like. These guys sure know how to take care of theyre people.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyjewls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the outsanding review of the level of service provided by our associates. I'm thrilled that our associates made you feel welcome while you were on assignment in San Diego. We hope to see you again next time you are in San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Property: Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Address: 3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 282 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego-Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Extended Stay America San Diego
Extended Stay San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing