We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a very good place!..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Ranked #219 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's a very good place , I love breakfast, the place was amazing that's the best place in San Diego because its very close to the stadium, I love go to sandiego and see the chargers game! The next vacation I should go is this hotel! 5 stars totally!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zurielmiranda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I received a copy of your review and wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your most recent stay with us. I'm thrilled that you were so happy with the service and cleanliness of the property. We look forward to seeing you when you vacation in San Diego to go see the Chargers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 133 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was an awesome experience , very neat , sanitary, and room service was great, and prompt. The location is perfect, overall it was excellent! My husband loved the place & is planing our next visit real soon . Definitely going to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandarocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. It's great to hear that you and your husband had such a fantastic trip to San Diego and even happier to hear that you will be staying with us next time you are in San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Well where do i start.. The room service was excellent . I had no issues with no one.. The front desk people were really great and friendly. I like the fact that they had breakfast to eat every single morning. Sometimes I don't have time to eat breakfast when I go to work in the morning so I just go to the lobby and get a warm oatmeal that's really fast to do and my muffin. I recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys excellent room service and a friendly front desk

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us. I'm thrilled that the associates provided such excellent service during your stay. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the grab and go breakfast in the morning. Again, thank you so much for the great review of your stay and our associates. We hope to see you next time you are in San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The stay there was excellent and i will love to return. ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! The front desk service was great and helpful and really nice. The rooms were well mantained and very clean. And having walmart and other stores around the area was a plus.!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time recognize the service of our associates. It's great to hear that they made such a positive impact during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I love this place for the price I've paid I stay with a number of times before and after the remodel and let me tell you I wouldn't have know it was the same place it still had the same great staff thanks you Nayeli for always remembering me :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gluv619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that Nayeli remembers and welcomes you back each time visit our property. Thank you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at Extended Stay America in Mission Valley may times over the past 4 years. The first 2 years I stayed on a full time month-to-month rental. Since then I have stayed at least a week or more each month and will continue to stay there indefinitely. Walking into the lobby and greeting any of the staff, from the management to the latest new staff, you are greeted with cheerfulness, a smile, and a feeling that you have just returned home. Everyone there is very service oriented and desires to do anything possible to make you comfortable and happy. Nayeli and Susanna make you feel that you are their most important guest! Lots of amenties like full kithcen, flat screen TV's with great movies, clean, quiet rooms. And the room heaters and air conditioners are quiet and their air filters are kept clean so you have a sweet smelling room! Location can not be beat. Save yourself time looking around and do yourself a favor - just call and make a reservation - if you can get one! Once you go there - you will always return there.

Room Tip: I do not smoke so I like to stay on either the first or second floor, But for those that do, the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you taking the time to recognize the level of great service that is provided by our associates. It's great to hear that we will continue to be your lodging choice while in San Diego. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed at extended stay hotels before, but this hotel is by far the best. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the property was very clean. The kitchenette was very useful and it saved me some money on fast food. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsmithrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that the associates provided helpful and friendly service and the kitchen was a benefit during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#191 of 286 in San Diego
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Address: 3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $95 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego-Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Extended Stay America San Diego
Extended Stay San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing