We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Must try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snooze

Snooze
Ranked #7 of 4,615 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast marks the beginning of a new day. At Snooze, we believe life is for living and each person and each day is worth celebrating. Our mantra: it only takes a moment to make a difference. From the day we were born, our people - Snoozers - have led the way serving creative twists on America's favorite breakfast classics in a casual, friendly and vibrant atmosphere. The passion of our Snoozers is contagious. Over the past 10+ years it has inspired Snooze fans of all ages across the country.
Miller place
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This breakfast was delicious! ! We had the pancakes sampler. Every one was superb. Highly recommend! !

Helpful?
Thank alissagnolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    202
    51
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Was there at Snooze at Spring Break ! It was fantastic food and service was great went early I recommend going early! We did not have to wait!!! Awesome!!!

Helpful?
Thank SavvyTravelR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast places in SD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

As someone who could eat breakfast at anytime of the day I love Snooze. You have to expect to wait to be seated but for me it's totally worth it. I always get the 3 egg omelet and I'm never disappointed. The service is great and the food is always so yummy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanasrs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cool vibe, great coffee, OK food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were both surprised with the food. It got super reviews, but just didn't do it for us. It was ok, but just ok. He had the traditional breakfast, I had their version of a breakfasty pot pie. I liked the unique idea. Had a lot of black pepper and good veggies, but was just....OK. Would def not wait the hour+ again (they were quoting 1.5 hour wait for parties of more than 2 for breakfast at 11 a.m.) Love the method of texting when table is getting "near" and fun attitude with texts while you wait. Nice method of communicating when the wait is so very long.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Staff, Cute Decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The staff at Snooze is incredibly friendly and helpful. We went close to closing time because I failed at checking the time before walking in, so we didn't have to wait for a table. Our waitress was amazing and gave great recommendations. I ended up getting an omelet and my friend got one of their egg benedicts and both were great! We also tried the strawberry malt pancake, which I personally didn't care for, it was a texture thing and I'm a picky eater, but my friend liked it.

The decor is very cute and retro looking and they have these really cool round booths that I want in my house!

There wasn't any street parking when we went, so we pared at the garage across the street at the movie theater. If you're not looking specifically for Snooze you can miss it since it's on a small but busy street. Well, even if you ARE looking for it you may miss it like I did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyLady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing