We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Breakfast great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze

Snooze
Ranked #8 of 4,561 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast marks the beginning of a new day. At Snooze, we believe life is for living and each person and each day is worth celebrating. Our mantra: it only takes a moment to make a difference. From the day we were born, our people - Snoozers - have led the way serving creative twists on America's favorite breakfast classics in a casual, friendly and vibrant atmosphere. The passion of our Snoozers is contagious. Over the past 8+ years it has inspired Snooze fans of all ages across the country.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Was there at Snooze at Spring Break ! It was fantastic food and service was great went early I recommend going early! We did not have to wait!!! Awesome!!!

Helpful?
Thank SavvyTravelR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    196
    48
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast places in SD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

As someone who could eat breakfast at anytime of the day I love Snooze. You have to expect to wait to be seated but for me it's totally worth it. I always get the 3 egg omelet and I'm never disappointed. The service is great and the food is always so yummy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanasrs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cool vibe, great coffee, OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were both surprised with the food. It got super reviews, but just didn't do it for us. It was ok, but just ok. He had the traditional breakfast, I had their version of a breakfasty pot pie. I liked the unique idea. Had a lot of black pepper and good veggies, but was just....OK. Would def not wait the hour+ again (they were quoting 1.5 hour wait for parties of more than 2 for breakfast at 11 a.m.) Love the method of texting when table is getting "near" and fun attitude with texts while you wait. Nice method of communicating when the wait is so very long.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Staff, Cute Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The staff at Snooze is incredibly friendly and helpful. We went close to closing time because I failed at checking the time before walking in, so we didn't have to wait for a table. Our waitress was amazing and gave great recommendations. I ended up getting an omelet and my friend got one of their egg benedicts and both were great! We also tried the strawberry malt pancake, which I personally didn't care for, it was a texture thing and I'm a picky eater, but my friend liked it.

The decor is very cute and retro looking and they have these really cool round booths that I want in my house!

There wasn't any street parking when we went, so we pared at the garage across the street at the movie theater. If you're not looking specifically for Snooze you can miss it since it's on a small but busy street. Well, even if you ARE looking for it you may miss it like I did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyLady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Amazing! The OMG French Toast was outstanding. We went twice, and I ordered it both times. The pancakes were delicious, and my husbad thought the "Snooze Breakfast" buritto was fantastic. The buritto was so big, it was comical. Portions were very generous and the coffee was excellent. My daughter has nut allergies, and the staff was very knowledgeable and attentive to her needs. Plan to wait for a table, especially on the weekend, but it is absolutely worth it. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing