We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Breakfast Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze

Snooze
Ranked #8 of 4,566 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast marks the beginning of a new day. At Snooze, we believe life is for living and each person and each day is worth celebrating. Our mantra: it only takes a moment to make a difference. From the day we were born, our people - Snoozers - have led the way serving creative twists on America's favorite breakfast classics in a casual, friendly and vibrant atmosphere. The passion of our Snoozers is contagious. Over the past 8+ years it has inspired Snooze fans of all ages across the country.
Hartsville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was by far the best breakfast we have had a restaurant. The french toast, breakfast pot pie, and breakfast tacos were amazing. Our server was friendly and gave us the pancake of the day for free. The atmosphere of the restaurant was great as well. It was open, full of light, and clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SP535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    196
    48
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The best breakfast ever...worth the wait to get seated. Pancakes out of this world with the blueberry Danish and the sweet potato flavours the best of the lot. So brilliant going back tomorrow and if we were not booked to go back to UK this weekend we would camp outside to be first in every morning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We don't even know where to begin- it was hands down the best breakfast on the planet. We were there early (before 9am) so we had no wait at all. The blueberry Danish pancakes were fabulous, as were the hash browns. My kids raved about the bacon as well. Wish I had room (and calories) to try the sweet potato pancakes, but since I need to go on a food detox after this vacation, I think sticking with one breakfast was more then enough. I wish we had more time to go back again and again. Come to the east coast Snooze!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2b4twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stick out the wait.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were staying in La Jolla and I asked a local for the best breakfast. I wasn't finished for a millisecond before she recommended SNOOZE. Her words: 'It's a little ways a way, and you should definitely take a snack, but the drive and the wait are totally worth it.' So we took her word for it.

The wait was horrendous - nearly two hours - which will put a damper on any person's experience quite frankly. However, it's not like they were slow-moving. The place was crawling with people. Once we were seated, our service, food, and the overall experience were incredible. It was easy to see that the workers there enjoyed their job. Eager to please, all having a good time. I like that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathanfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Long Wait-Worth It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

On a recent trip to San Diego we ate at Snooze twice. Although there was quite a wait the person at the door was accurate on the timing. They have free coffee while you wait. Everything we had over the two meals was very good. They have a number of kinds of pancakes and excellent corned beef hash. Egg dishes come with potatoes or toast, but for $3.95 extra you can get any of their specialty pancakes. Impossible to eat everything and a lot of doggy bags go out the door. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spencer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing