We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful and Relaxing Beach Vacation”

Review of 1BR #249

Balcony with BBQ and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with BBQ and furniture
Dining Area with access to Balcony Dining / Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Balcony with BBQ and furniture
Dining Area with access to Balcony
Dining / Kitchen Area
Living / Dining / Kitchen are with beautiful ocean views
Open Dining / Kitchen Area
The open floor plan invites to relax
Dining Area, comfortable Living room
Beautiful view from dining area
Enjoy the gorgeous views and proximity to the ocean
New Kitchen and appliances
Washer / Dryer
Master Bedroom
King bed with TV
Bathroom with shower / tub
Comfortable balcony with BBQ
Beautiful Ocean View
The perfect spot to relax and enjoy
Outside parking spot and entrance accessed from the alley
Entrance Stairs
Parking Spot for your car
Walk to the Beach
Beach 5 min. away from Unit
The famous La Jolla beaches are just minutes away on foot
Enjoy the sun, sand and surf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ctwinton
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
“Nice Location”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The reservation process was pretty simple and the cleaning deposit refund was handled in a timely manner. Upon arriving the condo was clean. The location of the condo was nice with a very short walk to the ocean to view the beach and beautiful sunsets. It was a bit disappointing to have only a partial view of the Ocean from the balcony due to the high bamboo bushes. It would have made a big difference if these bushes were trimmed down a few feet so that the view was unobstructed when sitting on the balcony. Our biggest concern was the comfort of the furniture. Not having a box spring on the bed (only a mattress on wooden slats), made for very uncomfortable sleeping accommodations.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Uncomfortable sleeping accommodations
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. I am surprised you did not find the mattress comfortable as it is a high end mattress and so far we received a lot of positive feedback about it. I am sorry about the unsatisfying view during your stay. The bamboo gets cut back once a month to assure the best view possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbieg1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A Wonderful and Relaxing Beach Vacation”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I made our first trip to La Jolla and fell in love with the this southern California jewel. The previous reviews are all correct. The house is very comfortable, clean, and in a fantastic location. The reservation process simple and accommodating. The beach is beautiful and sunsets breathtaking. The neighborhood is quiet and the people who live nearby all extremely friendly. We took day trips to the beaches of Encinitas, Cardiff by the Sea, Balboa Park, The Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado, Mission Beach, Mt Soledad, and Cabrillo National monument. All were wonderful and all were a very short drive from the house. We enjoyed morning jogs on the quiet beach roads, swimming in the waves, kayaking at La Jolla shores, and indoor cycling classes at a studio in the Birdrock neighborhood close by. We walked to La Jolla cove to watch the seals and the people. We had a great dinner at Eddie V's in La Jolla and drinks at George's in La Jolla. We cooked most of our meals at home and used the grill every other day. Both Whole Foods and Vons Grocery stores are close by. I also recommend St Therese of Carmel Catholic church for Sunday Mass where we were welcomed by Father Nick and his beautiful parish. The home includes every detail to make your stay enjoyable. After every day trip we both agreed that sunsets on Windansea beach are where we wanted to spend our evenings. Those sunsets are amazing. My wife and I will be returning to Windansea beach and La Jolla as soon as we can.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazzlimg
Sudbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Getaway for two”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful location, near any restaurant, shopping, hiking or other activity you can dream up and ever-changing views. Even occasional rain is beautiful from the balcony here. Listen to the ocean 24 hours a day if you like! Private location with parking spot for a small car, makes it a perfectly convenient and practical vacation property. Property manager is extremely attentive to details and is immediately responsive to renters' needs. I had a problem with cable upon arrival and it was resolved within the day. I have not had a better experience renting and this is the only way I travel. The condo is clean and updated, organized and well equipped. I can't say enough about it, which is why I've visited multiple times. Perfect for a two-person getaway.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location near beach
Liked least: the rain!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing