We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent place to stay..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Ranked #129 of 282 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time yesterday for work. The place itself was located in a nice commercial part of the city that was quiet and clean. Our room was presentable and very clean and the management staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Awesome place. Definitely recommend!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    39
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
61
13
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Manager Nicole Price, and staff member Karolina Maciantowicz, did a great job with getting rooms for my company. They had a firm grasp on everything that was going on and was able to help us out with all that we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fireman0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinuba
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent service by Nicole Price & Karolina M. ,Very happy with them getting us rooms on such short notice. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone, and would stay here everyone I'm in San Diego........

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ff_lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Manager Nicole Price & Karolina Maciantowicz were absolutely amazing! They were extremely helpful when expedia and hotels.com screwed us up in our plans! They made it happen for us to have a great place to sleep and shower while fighting the san diego fires! Great staff - these two have made me a loyal patron both in my personal trips and professional with this chain of hotels! Thank you ladies!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slabsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I used my IHG rewards points to stay here and this was the best service I've received thus far! I was upgraded to a 2 bdrm suite upon check-in.....the room was nice and spacious and It was clean!! They serve an amazing hot breakfast......their business center is really nice and private! They even have a dvd rental library if you can't find anything on television to watch....and to my surprise the ENTIRE staff is very friendly and accomodating especially Ed , Carolina, and I forget the name of the femal manager that gave me the upgrade! :) I would DEFINITELY recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dearest Guest,
Your review of our property warms our hearts. We do try to take advantage of making sure IHG Rewards Members are treated in the highest regard, especially as frequent travels. Also, never taking for granted the opportunity to ensure they experience possible upgrades whenever available. The Front Desk Manager was also very happy to see that her staff was recognized so positively. They are all to be commended, as you are also, for taking your personal time to speak honestly of us from a perspective that is based on the amenities and service offered as a whole. We hope you back as soon as the time is right. Best wishes and safest travels!

-The Staybridge Family-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo on Business. I found the facility very clean and having a suite with kitchen was nice. The facility was just off of I-15 which made going to my office convenient (to the South) and going North a few exits for restaurants, shopping, etc. The hotel has an outdoor pool which was not huge but nice. The front desk and staff was pleasant and helpful during check-in and the check-out process was smooth, efficient, and quick. I used the workout facility- small and not alot of machines to use but served it's purpose. Hotel about 30 minute drive from SDG airport downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NY3BStra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dearest Guest,
We thank you for taking the opportunity to review our property. Having this positive impact amongst our corporate travelers, as well as leisure, really is a testament to what our ultimate goals are. Your review was well received with the staff and as time goes on we are only going to get better. Please let us know the next time you're in town so we can extend our thanks personally. Warm wishes and safest travels!


-The Staybridge Family-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here two nights on business. Impeccably clean and quiet, immensely accommodating staff, convenient layout, complimentary light dinner. Also, walking-distance access to nearby restaurants and convenience stores. A genuine home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel_discoverer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dearest Guest,
We couldn't thank you more for your review. Each deparment works hard to ensure your comfort isn't compromised and from your description it seems that they all deserve to hear exactly how fantastic they're doing. We're always here if you need anything and are eager to have you back as soon as possible. Warm wishes and safest travels!

-The Staybridge Family-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
2.0 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Property: Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing