We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Nearby Hotels
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$262
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$662
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$345
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$206
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$310
$290
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
113
48
13
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
48
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtstay bridgecarmel mountain ranchfull kitchensmall kitchenfreeway accessliving areabusiness parkown bathroomsafari parkan excellent place to stayevening receptionhome away from homesocial hourkids loved the poolextra spacetwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 181 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were there 3 nights and it was a very comfortable stay, and very close to great shopping, although we were not there for shopping. In addition to complimentary breakfast each morning, on Tues., Wed., and Thurs., there is complimentary social hour. We were there on a Thursday night, and they had fish tacos. Helpful staff, nice rooms with comfortable bedding, great breakfast......what more can you ask for. We plan on returning when in the area, at least once a year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Your satisfaction is why we do what we do. It sounds like you had an opportunity to experience the full breadth of the hotel which is all the more gratifying. We appreciate your wonderful review as well as the absolute guarantee to return every year from hereon. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again!

-Kindest Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

From the moment we checked in. I knew this was a place where the staff loved their jobs. Nicole welcomed us with a great smile and warm personality. The break staff greeted me with a good morning. I remember the little things and would recommend Staybridge to family and friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonlyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dearest Guest,
Your review of our hotel has not gone unnoticed. It's a pleasure to serve all those who stay and most especially an honor to see those who stay with us for a short period of time, have the good nature to remember the staff member/s who assisted them personally. You are always welcome back for short term, long term, or even just to stop in and say 'hello.' The same smiles and glad tidings will be here waiting until then.

-Kindest Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Today marked our return home to our nearby condo after being displaced for 5 weeks due to an accidental flood that required extensive renovations. The forced relocation affected not only my wife and I, but also our 11 year old son, two cats and a fish.

Our stay at Staybridge made our situation so much better. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. We were permitted to bring our pets, one of which most definitely does not like change in her life. Yet, whenever anything came up - need fresh towels or sheets - we received these right away.

The suite had plenty of room for us. Separate living quarters for us and the kid. A usable kitchen space and living area, as well. Bathrooms (and the entire suite) were well-maintained daily. The beds and furniture were all very comfortable. Laundry, some meal services, and a gym were all available for our use. Free wi-fi was also very handy.

The location was excellent - lots of eating establishments nearby, as well as shopping. Twenty minute drive to downtown San Diego for evening/weekend shows. The suites are in a nice, clean semi-corporate neighborhood - we always felt safe.

Overall, they did an amazing job putting us up for the 5 weeks. Whilst we certainly missed not being in our condo (accesss for the full complement of our clothes, etc), our stay here felt most welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Magicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dearest Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of our property. Despite your unfortunate circumstances you still made the time to show your appreciation and we can't explain in simple words how grateful that makes us. It's good to know that you've had the ability to return to the comforts of your own home but if you're ever in need you and yours will always have a place here with our Staybridge family.

-Kindest Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel the entire State of California. My company allows me to stay wherever I please. I started staying at the Staybridge in San Diego years ago. It is honestly my favorite hotel, motel, suites, etc. in all of California. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are renovated, but the thing that keeps me coming back is the staff. It's the entire package. Long term or short stay. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room anywhere. Because of the location, none of the rooms are loud
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dearest Guest,
On behalf of our entire staff we sincerely appreciate you positively reviewing our hotel. Our endeavor is to make each stay a special one, and as a returning guest, we're privileged to say 'you've made an impression throughout that will never be taken for granted'. We eagerly look forward to your return and wish you all the best when you travel.

-Kindest Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here with my family for two full months when relocating for my career. It is a very clean, very nice hotel. Rooms are set up nicely for long stays (I shared a two bedroom suite with my wife, 5 month old, 4 year old, and mother in law and nobody killed eachother!) Each bedroom has its own full bathroom. Location is great, right next to a nice shopping center, and is very close to highway 15.
This is my first experience with an extended stay hotel and I do have a few gripes. The housekeeping situation was a little confusing, and it seemed like we went a few weeks at times without clean linens. They have a "social hour" in the evenings with free beer, wine, and sake (which is great) but the "finger food" they put out is treated like an all-you-can-eat-buffet by the families staying there, so its a little annoying. That being said I would recommend this hotel to any family on travel!

Room Tip: Our room faced east and we had a good view of the inland mountains
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenpenny_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to positively critique our hotel. With the amount of time you've spent with us we are confident your opinion gave future guest an accurate depiction of what's to be expected during their stay with our hotel. Our housekeeping process is different from normal hotels and during the peak season leading out of summer our Social Reception can be busier than normal so we qualify that comment by agreeing 100%. That said, your words were well received and genuinely appreciated by our entire staff and we can't wait to have you back. Until then, "safest travels" from our family to yours.

-Kindest Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews