We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here for only one night but wish we could have stayed longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Ranked #130 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We stayed here for only one night but wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

From the moment we checked in. I knew this was a place where the staff loved their jobs. Nicole welcomed us with a great smile and warm personality. The break staff greeted me with a good morning. I remember the little things and would recommend Staybridge to family and friends!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonlyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dearest Guest,
Your review of our hotel has not gone unnoticed. It's a pleasure to serve all those who stay and most especially an honor to see those who stay with us for a short period of time, have the good nature to remember the staff member/s who assisted them personally. You are always welcome back for short term, long term, or even just to stop in and say 'hello.' The same smiles and glad tidings will be here waiting until then.

-Kindest Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    44
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
71
15
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Today marked our return home to our nearby condo after being displaced for 5 weeks due to an accidental flood that required extensive renovations. The forced relocation affected not only my wife and I, but also our 11 year old son, two cats and a fish.

Our stay at Staybridge made our situation so much better. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. We were permitted to bring our pets, one of which most definitely does not like change in her life. Yet, whenever anything came up - need fresh towels or sheets - we received these right away.

The suite had plenty of room for us. Separate living quarters for us and the kid. A usable kitchen space and living area, as well. Bathrooms (and the entire suite) were well-maintained daily. The beds and furniture were all very comfortable. Laundry, some meal services, and a gym were all available for our use. Free wi-fi was also very handy.

The location was excellent - lots of eating establishments nearby, as well as shopping. Twenty minute drive to downtown San Diego for evening/weekend shows. The suites are in a nice, clean semi-corporate neighborhood - we always felt safe.

Overall, they did an amazing job putting us up for the 5 weeks. Whilst we certainly missed not being in our condo (accesss for the full complement of our clothes, etc), our stay here felt most welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Magicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dearest Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of our property. Despite your unfortunate circumstances you still made the time to show your appreciation and we can't explain in simple words how grateful that makes us. It's good to know that you've had the ability to return to the comforts of your own home but if you're ever in need you and yours will always have a place here with our Staybridge family.

-Kindest Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel the entire State of California. My company allows me to stay wherever I please. I started staying at the Staybridge in San Diego years ago. It is honestly my favorite hotel, motel, suites, etc. in all of California. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are renovated, but the thing that keeps me coming back is the staff. It's the entire package. Long term or short stay. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room anywhere. Because of the location, none of the rooms are loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dearest Guest,
On behalf of our entire staff we sincerely appreciate you positively reviewing our hotel. Our endeavor is to make each stay a special one, and as a returning guest, we're privileged to say 'you've made an impression throughout that will never be taken for granted'. We eagerly look forward to your return and wish you all the best when you travel.

-Kindest Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here with my family for two full months when relocating for my career. It is a very clean, very nice hotel. Rooms are set up nicely for long stays (I shared a two bedroom suite with my wife, 5 month old, 4 year old, and mother in law and nobody killed eachother!) Each bedroom has its own full bathroom. Location is great, right next to a nice shopping center, and is very close to highway 15.
This is my first experience with an extended stay hotel and I do have a few gripes. The housekeeping situation was a little confusing, and it seemed like we went a few weeks at times without clean linens. They have a "social hour" in the evenings with free beer, wine, and sake (which is great) but the "finger food" they put out is treated like an all-you-can-eat-buffet by the families staying there, so its a little annoying. That being said I would recommend this hotel to any family on travel!

Room Tip: Our room faced east and we had a good view of the inland mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenpenny_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to positively critique our hotel. With the amount of time you've spent with us we are confident your opinion gave future guest an accurate depiction of what's to be expected during their stay with our hotel. Our housekeeping process is different from normal hotels and during the peak season leading out of summer our Social Reception can be busier than normal so we qualify that comment by agreeing 100%. That said, your words were well received and genuinely appreciated by our entire staff and we can't wait to have you back. Until then, "safest travels" from our family to yours.

-Kindest Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was visiting San Diego on business recently and stayed at Staybridge Suites for two months from August to September. I have visited other cities in the US and stayed at different hotels, but Staybridge Suites provided me the best customer experience by far. In addition to the quality of the rooms, the staff - people at the front desk, chef, operations manager - at Staybridge Rancho Bernardo are very friendly. Pete, the chauffeur of the hotel's complimentary shuttle service, deserves a special mention for his excellent customer service and for going out of his way to help me on several occasions. My rating for Staybridge Rancho Bernardo on a scale of 1 to 5 is-

Quality of Rooms (Furniture, Bathrooms, Ventillation) - 5
Complimentary Wi-Fi in the room - 5
Complimentary Cable TV service - 5
Complimentary Breakfast - 5 (Complimentary Dinner also served from Tue thru Thu)
Complimentary Laundary facilities - 5
Kitchenette - 5
(and reserving the best for the last)
Customer Experience - 6

Based on my experince, I would definitely recommend Staybridge to friends and colleagues visiting San Diego. Hope this review helps.
- Shiva

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiva_v_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We'd like to genuinely thank you for taking your time to recommend our hotel. It wasn't long ago that you were here and our staff is very familiar with your reservation; so might we say that it was an equal pleasure having you stay at our "home away from home". We eagerly anticipate your return and encourage you to reach out prior so we know when to expect you and yours.

-Kindest Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I live a few minutes away and was having my house painted. I booked for a couple of nights and although I called the local # I was switched to the 800 number. I booked a non smoking room and last room available. I arrived and it was a smoking room. I was very frustrated and left and called Scott Griffin ( hotel manager in the morning) He explained to me that they are supposed to say it is a booking for a general room as they might not know when you get here what is available, but will do their best to get what you need. He also was VERY apologetic!

I love this hotel and Scott went over and beyond anything I could have expected to make me happy. He gave me a great room( much bigger), reduced the rate, made me feel like I was special and he really cared. His staff was amazing and they really cared too and catered to me like I was a queen! Who wouldn't want to feel like that!

This place is cozy, coffee all day, great waffles and breakfast everyday and very kind people work here. Great location.....within a mile you have anything you could possibly need! This is my 2nd home now when I need a local place to stay.

This is what separates this hotel from others.....they REALLY care!

Thanks to a wonderful staff and knowing that people really do CARE :o)

Room Tip: Get at least a one bedroom but I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath as there were 2 of us and our dog. Fel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celine262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dearest Guest,
We'd like to thank you very much for taking the time positively rate our hotel during your stay. Each guest is special to us and knowing that our efforts are meeting the mark individually makes it worth all the effort. While you may live close by, please remember that you'll always have your Staybridge family nearby if you're ever in need.

-Kindest Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen county, nj
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It has been a few years since I have had the fortune of staying at a Staybridge Suites. Their rooms are big with comfy couches, cable tv, free wifi, full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, cooktop, and placesettings for 2-4 people. I used their fitness center, which had newer equipment and a TV to keep my workout interesting. Their free breakfast is also awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joepoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
1.9 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Property: Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelPower, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing