We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just like home (almost)!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Ranked #130 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
505 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just like home (almost)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed just one night, but it was really nice. This 11 year old property has had a very recent major update to all the rooms. They literally look brand new, and decorated like something you that you would see in a very nice travel magazine. The suite is large, with living room and kitchen/dining on the entry side, and a very nice bedroom and bath separated off by an angled wall/door. Flat screen TV's in both rooms, and a couch and easy chair in the LR, and an easy chair in the BR. Bed is large and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well equipped with Microwave, Induction top two burner, coffee pot and a full refrigerator. The room was stocked with coffee, tea, popcorn, creamer and sugar, and well equipped with pots, pans, dishes, glasses, cups, silverware, etc. This made for a very pleasant stay, and we will return. Oh, the hotel also serves daily breakfast in the lobby (pretty decent layout for a continental approach), and light evening meal (tacos, or hot dogs) on Tues to Thurs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    39
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
14
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend on my mini vacation get away, couldn't be more happy with the service and the wonderful staff. The rooms were very nice and clean. The location is perfect and the pool/ basketball court is perfect for the kids. An overall amazing stay, will definately be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank californiadreamer858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel was most importantly clean! It was convenient to many restaurants and close to my business location. I did not take advantage of either the included breakfast or evening reception...but both looked very nice. Wireless was included and simple to connect. Good corporate rate too. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lippekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recent stay for a business trip and this hotel was convenient to office and stores. Clean, crisp and well equipped. There is a bit of noise from halls and other rooms though. Well equipped but there were no hangers in the closet which is odd. Breakfast was included and was decent. A good stay for business travel. Comfortable, clean, easy access to stores and friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dctraveler6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel. Just finishing up with renovation while we were there but staff very attentive to all needs. Breakfast area was under construction but they had alot of options for breakfast and evening snacks. Everything in room updated and clean. Costco and many shops and dining just across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding that was out in Ramona. It was a beautiful large room that we hardly spent any time in. Unfortunately nothing was really in walking distance in the 90+ degree temps and the bees by the pool were insane! Worth considering if you're not planning on leaving the hotel often.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear traveler_alb,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad to hear you found your room was beautiful and spacious. I'm glad to hear you would want to come back when you can spend more time in the hotel. We cant wait to have you back!

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaklandNJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and I recently completed our 7th stay at this hotel. The average length of our 7 visits is 10 days, so we are very familiar with the hotel and its staff. The hotel completed renovations in August. The exterior was power-washed and painted, adding to its visual appeal upon arrival. There are new flat screen TVs in all rooms, new drapes, new furniture, etc. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and provide many of the conveniences of home such as a refrigerator, toaster oven, microwave and coffee maker. There is a heated outdoor pool, a basketball court, a laundry room and an exercise room. The kitchen/dining area was thoroughly renovated. It is a very welcoming and inviting area of the hotel, adjacent to a Great Room which is a fun place to sit by yourself while enjoying coffee or tea, to meet friends or introduce yourself to a guest. There are abundant opportunities to meet and greet since a hot breakfast is provided seven mornings a week and a casual dinner is provided three evenings per week in midweek at the Sundowner Receptions. In addition, the location of the hotel is another positive feature. It is not located downtown among the hustle and bustle of businesses and tourists, offers ample parking, and has a variety of restaurants and many stores nearby. All of the customary destinations for visitors to San Diego are within a reasonable driving distance: Petco Park, Sea World, Balboa Park, Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Safari Park, Seaport Village, La Jolla, the Pacific Ocean, the maritime museum and Midway aircraft carrier. Lastly, my family and I always appreciate the helpful, friendly and courteous employees of this wonderful hotel. We are already planning to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
2.0 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Property: Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing