We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good pizza and beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Port Ocean Beach

Pizza Port Ocean Beach
Ranked #118 of 4,545 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place offers several kinds of pizza and even more kinds of beer. They even have a gluten free crust available. It's clean inside with long wooden tables. Or you can sit outside on the patio. We brought our dog, so we sat outside. This is not gourmet food, just good pizza and beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    53
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you like craft brew and pizza, this place is for you. They have lots of options so if you like meat or veggies (or both like me) there's a pie for you on the menu. They also can fill growlers of beer for you to take home which is especially great for us since we live in a smaller town that doesn't provide many craft brew options.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank arb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Come here. Now.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded my expectations in every way. Long live Pizza Port!!! I am a craft beer fan and I love it when brewpubs have the guts to host other guest brews. Beer, pizza, service - all top notch. Glad I came!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CBSMOM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza with a fun beachy vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza/ brewery in OB. We tried the Monterey and just pepperoni and both were delicious. Crust was puffy and crusty at the same time.
IPA we had was good with citrus notes.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza San Diego-style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Choose your pizza, choose your toppings, grab a beer, and hang out and wait for your pizza at one of the picnic table style seating. Being from Chicago area, we know a thing or two about pizza. This was right up there with the best of them. The multitude of beer choices wasn't bad either.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaLostTraVeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Port Ocean Beach also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Port Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing