We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAYBRIDGE SUITES ON MIRA MESA ROAD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Ranked #141 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I visited San Diego for the first time with my sister and my 5 year old little boy. We paid a little more money to stay at Staybridge Suites on Mira Mesa Road but we were pleasantly suprised. We had a full kitchen to stock food (Von's Grocery store within 2 miles) for visits into the San Diego Zoo and Legoland, saving us tons of money. We had two seperate bedrooms for privacy. My little boy likes his time with mommy. I would recommend getting a 4th floor room so that you don't hear the kids running across the floors- especially if you don't have kids, this could be annoying. Otherwise the rooms are quiet from side- to- side. The morning breakfasts were filling and kept us going every day. The hotel offered 3 nights of dinners for us which was nice and saved us additional money. This hotel is located in a corporate setting so it was a little hard to find places to eat. Do your research before you get to San Diego on this one. One plus, we were always going against the traffic congestion when we left the hotel and came back to the hotel. Great benefts of staying here!!! We loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better vacation.
FIVE STARS OUTTA FIVE!!!!! GINA

1  Thank MAGINA5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 231 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2009

The staff was friendly and welcoming when I arrived, and the room was like a studio apartment, complete with a full sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher, dishes and cookware. There are also larger suites available. I had the smallest type, and it was perfect for my business trip.

There's a great room for hanging out or meeting, a 24-hour business center, a free DVD rental-library (DVD/VCR players in the room!), and outdoor barbecues. Parking is ample. Breakfast is free and easy to "grab-and-go" so you can sleep in a little, and still get where you're going on time.

They have free food in the evenings on Tues,Wed, Thurs. (e.g. hamburgers or "Greek Bites." There's also a Fresh and Easy market 200 yards away, where you can buy small portions are fresh food that you can cook in your kitchenette. Perfect location.

This isn't near any san diego tourist stuff, but it's wonderful to get away from the crowds after a long day downtown. If you have business in Mira Mesa, Serrento Valley, or even La Jolla I would highly recommend staying here. It's quite homey and a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We reserved a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite that has 875 sq. ft and sleeps 8 people. We had plenty of rooom and the kids really liked having 3 TVs available! Our suite was very clean, everything worked, and I didn't notice any stains on anything. We ate the hot breakfast buffet every morning and never got tired of it. Some things were available everyday like the cold cereal, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, scrambled and boiled eggs, toast, waffle batter to make your own waffles, juices, milk, soda, coffee, fruit--fresh and canned, etc. Then there was a main hot dish each day such as biscuits/gravy, pancakes and bacon, or french toast and sausage. We also enjoyed the evening meal which they had Tues-Thurs. It was also a buffet and we had Greek Bytes, hamburgers/hot dogs, and a taco/salad bar. There was always plenty of food to completely stuff my teenage boys and satisfied some fairly picky young girls. There were many other places to eat very close by, and you could even walk to the Fresh and Easy to buy your own groceries to fix in your room if you wanted--after all they have kitchens complete with everything except an oven. The pool was perhaps a little small, but very uncrowded. The laundry facilities were clean and completely free for guests to use. We even borrowed a video from the DVD library to watch in our room and that was free. With free parking, high speed internet and all of their other amenities, I have to say that we were totally impressed and happy with our stay here. The one negative thing I noticed was that you could hear noise from the rooms as you walked down the halls, but we never heard anything while we were actually in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We have stayed in this hotel for one night and booked it last minute because we did some renovation in our house and needed a place to stay. Actually, we live close-by and we know that this hotel is pretty new and the location is great. However, the room we got is unbelivably un-hotel like. The faucet near the bathroom was leaking and incredibly filthy. We checked in late so we decided to let this one go but when we were ready to go to bed, we discovered that the bed sheets were not changed. You could easily feel that someone slept on it because the smell was horrendous. We called the front desk and requested another room. Apparently, the hotel housekeeping ends at 5 p.m.

The only thing that bugged us was the front desk was making excuses when we reported this incident saying that this was the first time someone complains. This bothered me a lot so before I checked out the next day, I talked to the Supervisor and he was very appreciative about it and was able to see the condition of the room exactly where we left off. We were given 1/2 off our hotel rate but it did not changed my impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2good2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

booked this hotel as a package deal...and turned out to be a good deal indeed. The room was clean, with a fridge, tv and cooking facilities. The looby was quiet n nice. Attendants not pestering but available when needed. and the best thing was the breakfast ..complimentary and a lot of variety at that. The location is a bit away from downtown..but u r good to go if u have a car (rental) ...la jolla and torrey pines is close.. actually i didnt feel anything was far. and there are some good restaurants in the nearby shopping mall.. I tried the Indian restaurant for lunch and it for 6$ I got a great meal!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelornot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Great hotel with excellent customer service always ready to help. There are lots of extra free perks with this place- hot breakfast, wireless, free business center with printer, exercise room. Rooms are very clean, and suites are nice with a complete kitchen. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

We stayed here in the Fall for a family vacation. The folks at the front desk were ALWAYS very helpful. Having food available every morning and some evenings was a wonderful perk to this hotel. We also went to Legoland, Seaworld and the Zoo. All locations were easily reachable from this hotel. I actually liked a more out of the way location because it wasn't like living in a tourist trap.

The kids used the pool and miniature tennis court. Both were clean and in good condition. The only issue we had was the water didn't drain from our sink, but when we called down for service, someone came up right away to fix it.

Many good memories of this hotel. Would definitely stay again if I got the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank esanjays96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Miramar
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Address: 6639 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $121 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa! Located just minutes from I-805 and I-15, we put all of the wonderful things San Diego has to offer at your fingertips! Nestled within San Diego's Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, we are also a quick drive to Sea World, La Jolla, Lego Land and the North County beach communities. Next door you'll find a shopping center complete with over 15 restaurants including: Thai, Greek, Mexican, Sushi, and Indian cuisine, BevMo, UPS Store and a Fresh and Easy Grocery store. All of our spacious suites feature our newly upgraded bedding as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We also offer premium cable, complete with international channels, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our 24 hour guest service staff are always on call to help make your stay with us exceptional. Please make yourself at home and get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites in Sorrento Mesa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing