We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Just Beef”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiolis Crazee Burger - CLOSED

Tiolis Crazee Burger
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not Just Beef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Crazee Burger is located at the edge of the Old Town. It offers burgers made from just about every kind of meat imaginable. Orders are placed at the bar and then delivered to your table. Good choice of local beer as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Location in Old Town San Diego”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Crazee Burger in San Diego is top quality. Where else can you find a fresh Angus Burger for $ 5.99. The new location in Old Town has a patio, large bar and free underground parking. Check out the Happy Hour. Wow !!! German Brats for $ 2.99. my friends from Europe were delighted. They saw a movie clip on D.W.-TV in Berlin. Looks like Crazee Burger is known world wide. The owner is from Rome and is very nice. My favorite Burger is the Portabella, a true vegetarian burger.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Crazee Burger, Old Town - Crazee Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have visited this restaurant a few times when we were in Old Town to see a show. The food is very good, many different types of burgers, interesting side dishes, not just your average fries. The best part about this particular restaurant though is the service. Very friendly servers and the food is always served very quickly. Prices are extremely reasonable and they quite often have a Groupon or other type of savings certificate. The only negative is that they are located all the way at the end of the street, so a lot of people may not know they are even there. We found it and we are so glad we did. Check it out. It's worth the walk to the end of the street! Another positive - they are dog-friendly on the patio!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAMom92082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great and different concepts of what burgers should be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Come and try this place out. Different choices of what kind of meat you can eat. The crocodile was definitely interesting and the burger made with a plum was definitely something new

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unique and Amazing choice of Meat for Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Visited Tiolis Crazee Burger on a recent trip to San Diego, this is also a Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives Joint! They have an amazing selection of game meat that is used for their burgers. We had the Kangaroo burger and added brie cheese to it, it was a little dry but had great flavor! Great selection of local beer as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank robbiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiolis Crazee Burger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing