We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
Ranked #227 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“1 week stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayed here for 1 week in december 2012. it is situated near seaworld. this is classed as a hotel but it is defnatly a motel. plenty of parking, upon arrival we were charged $14 for electricity fee (unaware of this charge beforehand) the double room was spacious, in need of modernisation. there is a fridge, desk, room service (expensive) the shower was not very powerful. it did not take long to get into san diego, gaslamp quarter (10-15mins) great locations for highways. being under a flightpath did keep us awake a couple of nights. breakfast consisted of a pastry & coffee but dennys was just across the road :) honestly i would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    41
    32
    47
See reviews for
61
47
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place was nice for the price and in a very good location within an easy drive of the beach and Sea World and an easy walk to a couple of nice restaurants. The room was old but clean, with a no-frills atmosphere. We had problems with noisy guests in another room one night, but it was only the one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug777NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here in late September and were relieved that the hotel was not like it was portrayed in some reviews. The TV worked fine, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The decore was modern, though not contemporary. The carpet looked clean and the shower was clean. The only thing was the people next door, they hung outside at night and during the day and they looked like prostitutes. Also there were some other sketchy people around, possibly living there. No one bothered us so it was ok. Another issue we had was that the AC was super loud and it sounded like a train coming through when it was on. We were in room 211 I think. They need to work on getting that fixed. Overall, it was a great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My teen daughter and I came from AZ to attend a concert. A friend from work said that his family always stay at the Heritage Inn because of its price and location. So I booked a Friday and Saturday night stay, THEN I read the recent reviews! I was really concerned about what we were getting ourselves into. It turned out to be okay. The room was clean and looked recently painted. The fridge and TV worked, though they were both small. All the staff I spoke with were friendly. Morning coffee/tea and pastries were satisfactory. I did have to leave a $10 deposit in order to get a hair dryer but got it back with no problem. The location was great, close to the swap meet and our concert venue (SOMA). Total cost for our stay was $153.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimpoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I spent the night of 9/22/12 at this motel. We've stayed here many times but had been put off recently by all the negative reviews. This motel was the only one available for a one night stay at a low senior rate ($72 tax included) so with some trepidation we booked it. We were pleasantly surprised. There were no problems, the room and the bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable, the TV worked and the morning danish rolls and coffee were adequate; what more could you want?

I spoke with Rosa the receptionist on duty telling her about the negative reviews I read. She told me if the customers would bring their complaints to the desk instead of expressing them at or after checkout some solution could have been offered. Rosa has always been very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenTarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in this inn during a busy weekend in San Diego. Upon checking in the rooms smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The bedding and the beds were old. (sank in the middle) the rooms had a fresh coat of paint. The A/C was old and could not adjust. The hallways look worn and shaggy. We stayed there for a rate of $59. A night, do it was just like staying at a motel 8. At night you can only check in at the walk up window.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yumafastpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencebergin, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We do plan on upgrades to the hotel in the very near future.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I will begin by saying the room was nothing like the picture or description. The hotel is located among adult entertainment establishments and had people smoking pot in the parking lot asking for our food as we were throwing it away. The "non-smoking" room they gave us reeked of smoke. The shower had hair in it and the room was not clean. The lights in the bathroom flickered throughout the shower that ran hot or cold, but nothing in between. The towels were ripped, dingy and old. There was wi-fi that went out every few minutes. The continental breakfast pastry case had gnats enjoying the pastries before the guests. We did not feel safe in the hotel at all. Although we enjoy Holiday Inn Express, we are not hotel snobs and look for clean and safe (free parking and breakfast are a perk). This hotel was neither clean or felt safe. If there was a way to give a negative 3 rating, I would. This is not a family hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mktiffanyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#220 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#102 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Property: Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
Address: 3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110-5102
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel San Diego
Premier Inn San Diego
Premier Inn Sports Arena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing