We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Diego
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
832
224
125
54
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
224
125
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pacific beach breakfast attendant breakfast room clean rooms free breakfast checking in a great stay sea world would stay again hotel room la jolla gina pb pets freeway microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome! Friendly, informative and helpful. He invited us to stay a second night with a 15% discount. We will! Thank you!.
Walk in front of me I may not follow
Walk behind me I may not lead.
Walk beside me and be my friend.
Author unknown

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank P9153CSsuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your support. Jayson is a superior employee and we're honored he works with us! Please come back and visit with us again next time your in our area.

Red Roof Inn San Diego-Pacific Beach/SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Had a great stay. Jayson was very welcoming and helpful when our room keys stopped working. Always happy to help and great attitude. Can’t complain! Free breakfast, WiFi and parking. Will stay again soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank salmaajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your informative review in regards to your stay at the Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld Area. We appreciate your great feedback and we'll be sure to let Jayson know that you appreciated his helpful attitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Gina has great customer service an patients i was treat like vip it was a wait but she got me in the first room an accommodated us while we waited her personality was perfect she was nice an very pleaseant thank u gina for ur great customer service making us feel welcome

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tarencem2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much. We'll be sure to tell Gina and Vanessa that their efforts have not gone unnoticed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Thanks Gina for helping me out you were great this my first time at the red roof in San Diego and I love it the area was great they have a pool and also breakfast and wifi which is pretty fast also close to the free ways

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Z6168ZCjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Red Roof Inn San Diego-Pacific Beach/SeaWorld Area. It was a pleasure to read about your experience and we look forward to another great stay. We'll be sure to let Gina know about your review. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Stayed here for a weekend trip to San Diego with a few friends. Jayson was extremely accommodating and helpful with our stay! He helped us to find parking and even recommended a few places to go see. The rooms were well kept and very clean, and we enjoyed a nice free breakfast in the morning. Will definitely be coming back here next time we take a trip to San Diego!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniecr463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you highlighting our location and affordable price for value. Also, the nice comment in regards to our staff an facility. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews