We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent costumer service with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Ranked #27 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The costumer service was outstanding. Ana, breakfast attendant, was cheerful each morning and very friendly. I went with a group of 30 children and 7 adults and although the rooms were small, it was manageable. The hotel staff voluntarily gave each child a gift bag for their ability to behave themselves while at the hotel. The rooms were clean and the area was safe. The proximity to the beaches was great. I would stay here again, especially with the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stat32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you very much for the great feedback. It was our pleasure in serving the very well behaved little ones, and lighting up their faces definitely lit up ours! We hope we have made them all future Red Roof Inn ambassadors, and hope to see you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 588 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at Red Roof Inn one night in May, and overall it was a good experience. Loved the waffles with free breakfast and staff were all very helpful and friendly. Things that could be improved: wi-fi was terrible, took forever just to load facebook on my smartphone and finally gave up, the room smelled a little funny, not sure what that was, and access to a restroom in the lobby. Otherwise good, and pet friendly, so that is a plus!

Room Tip: Maybe stay on upper floor, I could hear people above me walking around for what seemed like forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We have to agree, the freshly made Belgian waffles are great, and our Breakfasts hosts are happy to make them and deliver them to your table personally! I'm sorry to hear that you encountered some difficulty with the internet speed on your smartphone. Occasionally, if a guest has a problem with the internet service (or equipment compatibility), we will do our best to help troubleshoot the problem at the front desk. If it is beyond our technical level, than our free 24 hour internet support will provide assistance, since we recognize how important this is to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived at the red roof to try organise long term accommodation for the summer. Clean rooms and great service. The receptionist Dawn was particularly helpful with any questions we had and went out of her way to help us with getting around and tips about Pacific Beach

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for giving us your feedback. Dawn, as well as anyone else on our team, is always happy to help in anyway possible to make your stay an outstanding one! With so much to do in our great city, it really can be a challenge to keep up with all the information that guest may ask us, but we're all too happy to help. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I picked this hotel because I only needed one night a place to sleep, it was conveniently located, and the price was among the lowest in the area. I found the staff to be nice, the room to be clean, and it fit the bill. The room was a little small and tight (one bed) but for what I needed it worked just fine. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If there is more than one of you, I would probably spend the extra money (maybe $5) and get a two be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

We pride ourselves on offering clean, and affordable lodging in the Pacific Beach neighborhood of San Diego. Whenever possible, I am happy to extend my Manager's Special offer (on our website) which is an even bigger saving off of our amazingly affordable best available rates! And if you want even more savings, become a member of our Redicard guest loyalty program and earn your way to a free nights stay! With those great savings, we're hoping to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A beautiful city San Diego...awesome options for recreation. Most important of it all...Red Roof Inn was where I stayed during my visit to San Diego and it is over whelming with their hospitality, their attitude towards customers is excellent.

I got a chance to visit san Diego in this December and we were greeting by Ms Jana. Ms Jana I must mention here was excellent in providing the best and economical package for our duration of the stay which was a week.

I belong to South East Asia and the hospitality that we received in terms of providing amenities, guidance during our stay room service was excellent.

I would thak Red Roof Inn and specially Ms Jana for extending all possible support for me and my partner during the stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are execellent. You will always find a good deal....Go Ahead and BOOK IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sac-Flame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. San Diego is beautiful, and with having so much to offer to visitors at all times of the year, we are fortunate to be centrally located and easily accessible to the local beaches and major attractions. We appreciate your kind comments about Jana's service and support, and hope that you come back again and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My stay here was outstanding! From the friendly staff to the clean rooms. There was enough parking for me to have a spot every night even though the counter staff did give me a warning about parking sometimes not being available in the hotel's parking spaces. The room was very clean and tidy. The sheets smelled very clean, the flatscreen tv was a nice touch, the bathroom was clean, and air conditioner did wonders for me. There are a lot of food options within 2 miles. You have a Rubio's tacos across the street, In-And-Out burger a 2 minute drive away, a McDonald's a minute down the road, and much more. This hotel was near the highway as well which was a plus. Breakfast in the morning was awesome too! This stay was fantastic. This property is maintained well!

Room Tip: Rooms pointing towards the south have a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thatadventureguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

On behalf of the entire hotel team that worked hard to make your stay a memorable one, I would like to thank you for giving us your candid feedback. We certainly hope that you come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Overall everything was good. The rooms were a bit cramped/tight, basically a bed in a room with some space to the sides, the layout is efficient, so don't expect lots of wiggle room. The place was very clean. For the location, in San Diego, in Pacific Beach, the price was great. If your coming from DT the freeway exit leads up to the hotel, so freeway access is great, and nothing is to far away. The walls were a bit thin, but it's a 'quiet area' after 9 so everything was well overall, and sleep was very easy. As we weren't planning on staying in the rooms much, it was okay, but definitely not big enough to spend time here with a bunch of friends. as a place for sleep, very good quality/location for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Typical of a lot of hotels in beach communities, our rooms are a little tight on space, but they are still packed with all the amenities our guest expect at a truly affordable rate. Every room offers 32 inch flat screen TV's with a writing desk, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, and the guest particularly appreciate the overhead lighting and the access to convenient bedside power outlets. Thank you for validating the outstanding job that our Housekeeping team does to keep the rooms "very clean." Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#25 of 286 in San Diego
2,320 reviews
Best Western Mission Bay
#117 of 286 in San Diego
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dolphin Motel
#41 of 286 in San Diego
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Address: 4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $65 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, Red Roof Inn Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is within walking distance to beautiful Mission Bay Park & Golf Course—the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. Pacific Beach Pier & Boardwalk is only 2.5 miles away, and we’re within 10 minutes to some of San Diego’s most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you’ll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University. We are also near several military bases and also within walking distance of locallly famous restaurants like Inn N Out Burger, Sushi Ota and Rubio's Original Fish Tacos. With our easy freeway access to so many of San Diego's fun destinations, it's easy to see why we're the ideal choice for your stay! Our comfortable rooms offer individual heat/cool AC units, high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, flat screen cable TV's, microwaves, mini-fridge's, alarm clocks, iron & ironing boards and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center with free lobby PC access & printer, a guest laundry facility, and offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning featuring made-to-order Belgian Waffles. Free on site Parking is limited, but always free. We also have a dry cleaning facility and a 24 hour 7-11 convenience store right next door, as well as snack centers and ice/vending machines onsite. Our friendly bi-lingual staff (English and Spanish) will be happy to assist you with tours and attraction information, and we also have discount tickets available for SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Sorry, this location does not offer cribs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing