We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Ranked #93 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room service took all our towels without leaving any fresh ones. When i went to the reception they said it would take 20 minutes to bring them because they had no clean ones so they needed to dry them first.

The iron left stains on my shirt.

Other than that it was ok. Clean and relatively cheap.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frederikkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt755, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank your for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for providing the fresh towels later than you had expected. We normally provide these within 15 minutes of a request. Unfortunately, I cannot comment about the iron, but if you had informed us during your stay we would have promptly addressed the issue. I am surprised, however, that you gave us a very low score when we had met all your expectations - particularly being clean and affordable. We pride ourselves on the tremendous value we offer to our guest - Free Breakfast, Free WiFi Internet Service, Free Parking while allowing kids and pets to stay free!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    114
    87
    34
    21
See reviews for
152
99
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was fabulous, David (the receptionist) was helpful in every possible way and so friendly, I even booked in for another night a week later while i was there! The room was nice and clean, would definately recommend the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt755, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are happy to assist our guest in any way that we can to make their stay a great one. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Where do I begin....checked in and room they gave me had NOT been cleaned. New room the floors had not been swept, was afraid to walk barefoot, base of toilet was not clean. The refrigerator did NOT chill anything unless it was in overnight.

Not enough pillows on beds that gave us all back aches.......have had better experiences in Econo style motels!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt755, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I do not have enough information about your stay to research the issue that you encountered of being assigned a room that had not yet been cleaned by our Housekeeper, but I would appreciate it if you can contact us at the hotel so that we can address your experience personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Disgusting. The bathroom floor was filthy and looked like it was "cleaned" with a dirty mop. There were tufts of hair along the wall in the corner. Web site photos showed a bright, well appointed room. In reality, the bed takes up the entire room. Air conditioning units were loud and leaking water onto the walkways. Dirty rags and plastic bowls were ineffectively catching the leaking water. Free parking listed as amenity, but the lot was full and we had to park on the street. For all this, we paid nearly $200 dollars?!?! We couldn't get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JWsfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt755, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We recognize that your stay with us was during a particularly hot week in the summer which caused our brand new AC units to condensate more than normal. On our website and during check-in we inform our guests that parking is limited however it is free. We feel it is important to make our guests aware of what we have to offer and set their expectations accordingly. I would like to mention that even at the rate that you paid, our rates were a great deal when compared to the hotels in our area during that time period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Priscilla prepared the breakfast room every morning with a smile and perfect waffles. She loved playing with our son and he enjoyed seeing her each day. She was a highlight of our trip and being the sweet mom she is, I'm sure she is the star to many kids trips and her own family.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but have shoes ready so your feet don't turn black after you get out the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Like most have stated the room is super SMALL....I'm guessing 10x10. there is just enough room to walk around the bed & that's it. There is barely any storage....we had to keep stuff in the car & piled high on the desk. The bathroom was not updated & I had a huge spider come crawling out of the bathroom one night. This is not a place for a family to stay at. I'd only recommend for a single person/couple. Parking was tight & the place is not within walking distance to any restaurants. We did enjoy the breakfast there & it was better than most. Priscilla was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Also the swimming pool was drained & looked to be for quite some time & there was no mention of that when booking the hotel room for July 2013 stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racpagirl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although we really enjoyed our stay at Red Roof Inn, the experience was made even better by the service we received when at the continental breakfast . Priscilla welcomed my family with a warm smile each morning, asked about our plans , made recommendations and makes delicious waffles. She is very personable and helpful. Thank you Priscilla for getting our mornings off to a wonderful start !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Best Western Mission Bay
#108 of 278 in San Diego
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#33 of 278 in San Diego
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Property: Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Address: 4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, Red Roof Inn Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is within walking distance to beautiful Mission Bay Park & Golf Course-the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. Pacific Beach Pier & Boardwalk is only 2.5 miles away, and we're within 10 minutes to some of San Diego's most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you'll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University. We are also near several military bases and also within walking distance of locallly famous restaurants like Inn N Out Burger, Sushi Ota and Rubio's Original Fish Tacos. With our easy freeway access to so many of San Diego's fun destinations, it's easy to see why we're the ideal choice for your stay! Our comfortable rooms offer individual heat/cool AC units, high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, flat screen cable TV's, microwaves, mini-fridge's, alarm clocks, iron & ironing boards and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center with free lobby PC access & printer, a guest laundry facility, and offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning featuring made-to-order Belgian Waffles. Free on site Parking is limited, but always free. We also have a dry cleaning facility and a 24 hour 7-11 convenience store right next door, as well as snack centers and ice/vending machines onsite. Our friendly bi-lingual staff (English and Spanish) will be happy to assist you with tours and attraction information, and we also have discount tickets available for SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Sorry, this location does not offer cribs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing