We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Ranked #118 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I mentioned to Vanessa, at the front desk, that I was staying overnight after a surgery. She upgraded me to a more comfortable room for myself and my caretaker, with easy access to the elevator, at no extra charge. In an era where customer service is a thing of the distant past, it is SO refreshing to have someone do something simple that makes a big difference in your life. THANK YOU RED ROOF INN! Clean, comfortable, accessible - awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesyka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    105
    84
    34
    21
See reviews for
145
95
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The rooms were tiny, but clean. The price we paid was $ 50 a night. Excellent value, continental breakfast included. Very basic, fit our needs beautifully !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed in a "delux" room with 2 queen beds. After getting past the terribly rude desk clerks, we found the room was almost too tiny to walk between end of beds and TV (we are each under 120#). Furnishings inclded newly panelled walls in Eutopean style; very small bathroom, but updated. The curtains were old and dirty, however. A $49 room for $149

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friendsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed recently in San Diego. The Red Roof Inn had lovely rooms. The location is spot on, and the recent refurbishment makes this place really stand out. We stayed at a few hotels in SD during our vacation and this place was without doubt the best in terms of value for money. The hotel has ample car parking and was full most nights, so it is obviously a great place to be at. The hard floors were novel, but very clean. The car park was immaculate and staff very courteous. I'll be visiting SD again soon and will book well in advance!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was the smallest hotel room I've ever been in. Very, very tiny; no room for your 'stuff' (i.e. luggage?). I guess you really DO get what you pay for. Also, the door to our room was extremely difficult to open. Even housekeeping had trouble getting us in (every time). Just awful!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
We strive to give our guest the best possible hotel experience at a very affordable price. Unfortunately, our room size is one thing that we cannot change, however, most guest find that they are able to comfortably store one large piece of luggage on the luggage bench and place light pieces of luggage over the hanger shelf and under the bed. Since we recently remodeled the hotel , it is possible that a door may be a little harder to open as a result of the fresh coat of paint. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel had recently gone through a remodel and the rooms have hardwood floors, so you don't have the nasty odors from previous occupants. It was VERY nice and clean. The parking lot filled up fast, but there was still room to park. It has your usual continental breakfast but there were other places near by to have breakfast. It had an iron/ironing board which was nice. The rooms also had a microwave/mini fridge that actually worked!!The hotel was less than 15 mins from the beach too. The beds and pillows were very comfortable too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboop1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed 6/1/12 thru 6/3/12. Great location for Sea World and Zoo. Rooms were remodeled and clean. Not much room and lacks storage to unpack luggage. Towel are not very fluffy, no storage in bathroom.Staff verrry friendly and helpful to help you get around. Great for just needing a place to sleep while visiting the area. I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guckacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Best Western Mission Bay
#107 of 278 in San Diego
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#90 of 278 in San Diego
754 reviews
Pacific Beach
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Property: Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Address: 4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, Red Roof Inn Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is within walking distance to beautiful Mission Bay Park & Golf Course-the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. Pacific Beach Pier & Boardwalk is only 2.5 miles away, and we're within 10 minutes to some of San Diego's most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you'll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University. We are also near several military bases and also within walking distance of locallly famous restaurants like Inn N Out Burger, Sushi Ota and Rubio's Original Fish Tacos. With our easy freeway access to so many of San Diego's fun destinations, it's easy to see why we're the ideal choice for your stay! Our comfortable rooms offer individual heat/cool AC units, high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, flat screen cable TV's, microwaves, mini-fridge's, alarm clocks, iron & ironing boards and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center with free lobby PC access & printer, a guest laundry facility, and offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning featuring made-to-order Belgian Waffles. Free on site Parking is limited, but always free. We also have a dry cleaning facility and a 24 hour 7-11 convenience store right next door, as well as snack centers and ice/vending machines onsite. Our friendly bi-lingual staff (English and Spanish) will be happy to assist you with tours and attraction information, and we also have discount tickets available for SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Sorry, this location does not offer cribs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing