We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING to say in the least...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PB Surf Beachside Inn
Ranked #147 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING to say in the least...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel, as the title indicates, was amazing. The rooms were very nice, very clean, comfortable, and appealing to the eye. The staff were great as well. One particular guy, Randy, went out of his way to make sure that our stay was nothing short of excellent. This was definitely a great experience for my family and I. The location is wonderful as well, so close to the beach! This was our first time visiting San Diego and we will more than likely be going back and staying at this hotel. GREAT PLACE, WONDERFUL STAFF!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We'll take "amazing!" Thank you for the great review of our place . We do hope you will return to stay with us soon! Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    112
    33
    14
    19
See reviews for
67
121
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was my first time visiting San Diego and my first time staying in this hotel and the WHOLE experience was enjoyable! Everyone at the hotel was so nice; the rooms were clean and comfortable. Randy, was especially helpful. He was friendly and professional. Checking in and checking out were a breeze! All around 2 thumbs up and 5 stars from me!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetsPoetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Wow, it's not too often you hear someone say "the best!" Thank you from all of us and especially Randy. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Location is wonderful. One block from the ocean and many restaurants. Only 15 minutes from Zoo, Midway and many other things. Quiet and clean. Only reason didn't give a 5 is the sink area in the bathroom is very tiny and not much parking when the hotel is full. Otherwise a great place to stay and would definitely recommend it and stair there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Yes, it's very true in many of the rooms. You should have seen the size of the bathrooms prior to our renovation! Anyway, we are very luck to have our sister property only a half of a block away for additional parking. We truly appreciate your review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I love San Diego and when I took my family on vacation, I found this hotel. It is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is literally within walking distance to the beach, which my kids and I enjoyed. It was reasonable, spacious, clean and gave excellent custormer service, especially the front desk attendant named Randy, who assisted me with restaurants. What more can you ask for? If you are in this area, I would truly recommend you checking this hotel out. OUTSTANDING place to stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyj1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! I will tell Randy about your comments. I'm glad we were able to assist you with finding a restaurant suitable for your needs. There are so many good choices to choose from within walking distance. And, I hope we will see you and your family again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was an amazing experience and it was just great to relax and enjoy San Diego here. Everything is perfect about this hotel and after staying for a week, I never wanted to leave. The views, the staff, the food, and the rooms are really great and it is just a great place to spend time. The staff was very helpful as well, especially one of them named Randy. He made sure that my stay was great and provided everything that was needed. Overall this is an amazing place and everyone would enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajanee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Perfect! I will tell Randy about your comments. We are very happy that you did not want to leave. I think, even as part of the staff, we all really like being there, and I think that is something noticeable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Awesome experience . We go to San Diego several times through out the year and always stay there. The rooms are spacious and always clean. They have all the amenities that are useful. Great prices for the rooms. Everything is walking distance from restaurants and bars to the boardwalk. Great location and the entire staff are always helpful and nice. Thanks to all the staff at the front office (Alpha). It's a nice and relaxing home away from home. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
I hope we all know you by name by now. You are always welcome at the property, and I hope we will always treat you like "family." Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Traveling through San Diego & found this hotel! My room was spacious, bed was comfy &I loved how close it was to everything that I needed. The beach is right next to the hotel & a guy named Randy was an amazing help while I was there. Looking for a great hotel, this place is it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antwyanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
A lot of people (guests) are very surprised when they walk into their room. We are very new, and are completely focused on making your stay with us a great one. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#125 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#230 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Pacific Beach
Diamond Head Inn
Diamond Head Inn
#229 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#106 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#30 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Ocean Beach Hotel
#149 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PB Surf Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PB Surf Beachside Inn

Property: PB Surf Beachside Inn
Address: 4760 Mission Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PB Surf Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring surfer style and modern amenities in the perfect beachfront location, our friendly hotel offers an appealing blend of style, setting and service. The beach is steps away, inviting you to stroll along the soft sands and soak in the salty sea breeze. You'll be dazzled by the choice of local restaurants within walking distance. Relax in our heated pool or on the rooftop patio. From BBQ grills to free continental breakfast, our hotel in San Diego is a comfortable setting for your beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your PB Surf Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Palms Hotel San Diego
Seacoast Palms Inn
Seacoast Palms San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing