We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, Quiet stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Ranked #218 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms, Quiet stay.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Gladys was awesome, extremely helpful. 5 Stars. Only things that would make this better is if they had a swimming pool and a place to lay out in the sun. A meal program for long stays would be appreciated as other places offer meal vouchers per night of your stay. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durangotrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our staff, especially Gladys, to be helpful during your stay with us. Thank you for all of your great suggestions. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    33
    18
    31
See reviews for
43
41
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The location is great. Beaches, Balboa Park and Zoo, and many good restaurants are near by. Major shopping centers are also near by. The staff is great! It is always nice to see Gladys at check in and Esperanza took good care of our room. All the rest of the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. All go about the day with a smile and hello. A nice home away from home! And the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Mary – Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. It is great to know that our staff, especially Gladys and Esperanza, assisted in providing you with an enjoyable stay. As well, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

In the event, you have an issue during night time, you might always rely on Theresa and Robert (latter on duty during week end). Both individuals are reliable, passionate about their jobs and never complaining because of the high demands during night shifts. They are true 'go-getters'.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I must say recently I've only stayed in Extended Stays during business trips and overall it has been really satisfactory. I've seen no issues in any of the SD locations I've stayed in (Carlsbad, Oceanside and most recently Hotel Circle), and the staff has been great at each location. Angel at the front desk at hotel circle was appropriately professional and courteous, the rooms were very clean and everything was in working order.

If I stay within the city again on my next trip I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustinCasano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dustin – Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff, especially Angel, provided you with a pleasant experience. As well, I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I went here for February 14 through February 16. I loved that everything was clean and the staff was really nice.me and my wife had a great time. I booked the hotel last min and got a smoking room but I wanted a non smoking but to my surprise that smoking room did not smell that bad. I would go back angina

Room Tip: What every room u chose u will like
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannyboy890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for placing you in a smoking room; however, I am glad to hear that your smoking room was satisfactory. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and friendly staff. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The front desk staff (Gladys) treated me very well. I needed help with boarding passes and directions and she excelled at the task. Not only getting me to where i needed to be but also assisted me with my travel itinerary. She was an outstanding person for this this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Daryle – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff, especially Gladys, was able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to pass your comments along to her. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Gladys made the stay awesome and helped my gf and I out of a jam. The fact she did made all our issues disappear. I would wholeheartedly recommend thus hotel to anyone. Best Extended Stay I have ever been in. All future hotel stays will be measured using this experience as the bar. Anything less than this hotels service will be unacceptable and inexcusable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jprice02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I'm glad that Gladys provided exceptional service during your stay. I will thank her personally. She sets the bar pretty high.

Thank you again for your comments and for recommending our hotel to others. I hope that during your next trip to San Diego, you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#172 of 279 in San Diego
85 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#137 of 279 in San Diego
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Property: Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Address: 2087 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing