We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Ranked #242 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights Sunday through Friday on business and it was perfect. Very close to all kinds of attractions and a ton of places to eat. The beds are super comfy. Having a kitchen is the best. Full size fridge and a two burner stove top. No oven but you do have a microwave. There is a little coffee pot also. You are given one pan and one pot to cook with. You have some utensils to cook with and eat with. Clean bowls and plates. However everything sticks to the pans and pots so you may want to make sure you bring some oil or your own pots and pans. Also make sure you bring your own dish washing liquid and seasoning for your food.

The bathroom was nice and clean and the a/c worked well. It was nice and quiet and was able to rest comfortably. There is a section in the back of the hotel in the parking lot with a couple of grills and tables if you have a group of people that want to get together and grill. Very nice addition to the hotel. The staff were really nice and helpful also. If you are in the area I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

A beautiful stay at this Hotel. The room had a kitchenette which we wanted, because we would prepare a lot of our meals. The room was spacious and we had free Wi fi. It is located close to all sorts of shopping, malls, supermarkets, movie theaters and all the area tourist attractions. Will definitely stay here next time in the San Diego area.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on the property, but you can order from a in room menu. They also have a grab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pjuroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

The team and I appreciate your great remarks. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and able to take advantage of the kitchenette.

Thank you for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during Labor Day weekend. The positive: nice sized room with adequate storage, good sized kitchen and amenities, very helpful staff, laundry room on-site, iron and board available in the room, free WiFi.
The negatives: first floor hallway smelled like dogs all the time and we saw an excited retriever urinate there one day, our room had the slight odor like a dog had gone #2 in it, beds are doubles and not the most comfortable, and unfortunately very thin walls!
Advice: Bring your own toiletries since the hotel only provides toilet paper and a bar of soap in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluvehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your room had a unpleasant smell. Still, we are glad you had that you were pleased with the overall room and amenities .

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I came on Labor Day Weekend. All of the rooms were booked, so it was a little bit noisy, but nothing too bad. The staff was great. The room was fine in my opinion, nothing outstanding. Everything was clean and tidy. I thought the pillows had a funny smell, but it could've just been in my head. My only complaint was the "breakfast". It was more like little snacks to get you through the morning until you can go get breakfast. However, it was free, so what do I expect? It was also a nice distance away from the beach and downtown. Overall, I think it was a nice stay for the price.I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20BridgetP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for posting such a great review! We are pleased we were able to provide you with a tidy and comfortable room during your stay here in San Diego. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came out in a large group to celebrate Vanessa's bachelorette weekend it was perfect for us super roomy and very clean rooms. Staff was excellent in helping us get checked in and very helpful on were to go around the hotel as well as taxi services out in that area. Every time we came down to the lobby they asked how everything was and if we needed anything which you don't get now a days.

Jesse, Quincy and Chane you guys are the best Thanks for all your help!!

Will definitely be back and will recommend anyone who goes to the san Diego Area to go to the EXTENDED STAY!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lashawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Leshawn - Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here while visiting San Diego. It's always a pleasure to hear about our team ensuring a great stay for our guests.

The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff was nice some more than others. The bed had visible stains on it. The comforter on bed was filthy as if they just reused the same comforter for the next person and never changed and washed them.
Some of the towels were still dirty with human hairs still on them and stains! Very nasty

Room Tip: Make sure it's non smoking and on top floor or you will hear people above you make every step
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was a good fit for us since we were able to save a lot of money in our four days by using the kitchen instead of needing to eat out every night. The hotel staff was also really helpful and friendly. While the hotel was a great fit for us, it is not a traditional hotel in some regards because it does not offer full service.

PROS
Room was very clean
Helpful Staff
Breakfast super convenient for snacks and coffee
Spacious/Comfy
Excellent location
Reasonable price for location
Easy to obtain fresh toiletries and towels at front desk

CONS
No maid service for shorter stays (we didn't need, but others may miss this)
Grab-and-go breakfast is not very filling and limited choices (fruit, mini-muffin, granola bar, coffee, tea, oatmeal) We mixed the fruit in the oatmeal and took the granola bars on trips
Room was fine, but elevator smelled a little like smoke on first night

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmiSpade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Ami - Thank you for posting such an awesome review. The staff and I are happy to know that our hotel was a good fit for you during your stay in San Diego! We are so glad that you found all of the amenities we had to offer to be enjoyable, and will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to make improvements to our offerings in the future.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#159 of 286 in San Diego
195 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#177 of 286 in San Diego
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day Electric Car Charging Station Available Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing