We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love their Sushi”

Bay Park Fish Company
Ranked #307 of 4,716 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Two guys with a great idea; that's how Bay Park Fish Company started. Jerry Adams and Marc Muller have had a passion for fishing, diving, and eating great seafood for over 30 years. Once the idea struck, there was no stopping them. Bay Park Fish Company opened it's doors in March of 2005, with seating for about 22. We now have our bar area featuring 24 Craft Beers which offers high-top table seating and 15 seats at the bar and dog friendly patio seating. Additionally, we now offer a full-size, family-friendly dining room and a large private dining room to be used for overflow and private functions. Bay Park Fish Company, San Diego's Freshest Seafood, our relaxed, easy-going atmosphere will have you feeling at home in no time. Come in for our Catch of the Day or sushi only the freshest, EVERYDAY!
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I Love their Sushi”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

But I think they over cook some of their fish, Great place for dinner, intimate & cozy neighborhood. They do need to expand their menu though. Best thing I tried was the Bay Park roll. It was yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoNative60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos in town.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Bay park fish company is a great seafood casual restaurant. Their produce are fresh. Fish market is a plus. We love their fried or grilled fish tacos....great deals for happy hour. My only disappointment is their market price for a fish salad ($24 or more is outrageous in my opinion). Casual and friendly service. Great place for families, easy parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamstarving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Horrible fish and chips”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We ate here today because Luce almost next door was not serving lunch until 1:30. Big mistake!

The fish and chips was awful -funny tasting grease and the tiniest serving of fish and chips I've ever seen , and I 've seen lots of fish and chips. Unprofessional staff seemed not to care.
Even cold slaw was terrible. Don't go here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 62redtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food for family!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Although the restaurant itself is dimly lit, the food was delicious. The presentation of the food was excellent, a surprise as it was not expected because of the laid-back atmosphere. I would return to eat there again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and fresh!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Must try the halibut ceviche and the Ahi Poke. So flavorful and delicious. Wait staff was really nice, just perhaps a little slow. Happy hour, however, was moved to include only the inside seats so our great plan was thwarted. Otherwise, what a great restaurant! Also, the salmon nigiri was SO fresh!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandyanapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Park Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Bay Park Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing