We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$241
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$270
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
$374
$352
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$167
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
322
218
71
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
218
71
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarterra restaurantthe concierge loungesushi cheffront deskbusiness parktorrey pinespool areaself parkinggreat roomvery nice hotelbusiness tripnice poolper nightfreewaygymplatinumlegoland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 658 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff was VERY ACCOMMODATING to all of our requests. My young adult daughter was coming down with a cold and they made a special effort to obtain camomile and mint herbal teas for her to drink for her sore throat.

Every time we made a request from the front desk, they followed up with a phone call to make sure we had received what we had requested.

Our only complaint was that the pillows are small squares and quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Most Marriotts are becoming similiar and lacking individual character. If you like the standard Marriott hotel, this one does a good job of filling the void. Good location in Del Mar, and a decent sushi bar in the hotel.
If I weren't coming for business; I would stay at a downtown property.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nware1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is quite a long way from downtown San Diego but a great location for exploring southern California. Our room was a little bit tired, but clean with a comfortable bed and very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and everything ran smoothly. We would use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Will start by saying I had requested an early check-in 2 months in advance, only to be turned away at 2 pm day of arrival. Of course, they had no record of an early check-in, which was disappointing. There is only garage parking, which is $20 a day, no other option. Stalls are tight, but there are ample spots available. Hotel is clean and most rooms seem to consist of a King bed, lounge chair and ottoman. Was able to get a rollaway bed at no charge. Pool is small, but they do have cabana's and provide towels. The price of beer and mixed drink's is downright ridiculous - if going that route, you would be better served to bring your own. Maid service was good and timely. Found the front desk personnel to be a bit pretentious, but can work around that. Was traveling with my daughter and this hotel is certainly suited toward a business traveler, not for families. Overall, I would say average and probably better options at $200 a night.

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing west for best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natedawg4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is amazing - the staff are beyond friendly and the service is stellar. Not only is the banquet event/meeting coordinator, Pearline, the best of the best, the room block process is painless as Mary Glorioso is always quick to respond and lovely to work with. They also have a great restaurant called Arterra where you can enjoy a drink at the bar, have dinner with colleagues or throw an event for 300 people. Their event coordinator, Jenessa Peterson will make sure you are fully taken care of regardless of the last minute requests our company has thrown her way. Our holiday party was an absolute blast and our Welcome receptions have been the talk of the town when new hires visit corporate! My company has held numerous sales meetings/Trainings here and events at Arterra and I never have anything to worry about as I know we are in good hands. Our national sales rep, Mark Washington and his assistant Mary Tofelogos are always eager to help accommodate our group for any occasion - I can say with full confidence that you will not be disappointed with this choice regardless of the occasion, corporate or leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews