We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
177
77
13
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
77
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chili's restaurant front desk hi express pancake maker yogurt business trip rooms are big la jolla business hotel nice hotel third party quiet location hotel is located minute drive clean rooms special thanks easy access
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Get a room facing away from the street and Chilis. It's kind of loud but the good thing is that you get a decent view of the parking lot so you can check on your car. The breakfast selection is good.
They have a cool pancake machine but the staff cleans up and takes food away while guests are eating. That part of the staff was not very trained in customer service or courtesy. I'll come back again probably.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Gail,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests with our customer service and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re glad that you got the chance to enjoy it and please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during that time. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Took the grand kids here for a four day vacation. We were given a room 425 on the top floor. The hotel, room, gym, pool / hot tub, and breakfast room were all very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was superb for a freebie and is at or near the top of the heap for this class of hotel. My only disappointment were the pillows. Personal preference. All in, we were extremely happy with the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wsj3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear wsj3200,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re glad that you got the chance to enjoy it. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We would love for you to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Great location and staff. Very accomodating we arrived late on a rainy spring night. Chili's in the same parking lot, so convenient. We will stay here again. May become our home base whenever we are in San Diego. Close to all the entertainments we enjoy when in this area.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear S M,
Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to provide our guests with accommodating service and we’re touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Stayed 8 days with two kids. Good access to La Jolla beaches, San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld. Breakfast buffet had good variety and healthy choices. Clean hotel with very friendly staff. Pool a bit chilly, but have a large hot tub also. In room microwave and fridge. No in room safe.

Room Tip: Higher floor with view of pool.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Jeff,
Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re happy that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Staff was so accommodating and sweet. Perfect location if you want to be in the La Jolla/Sorrento Valley area. Everyone I spoke to at the Front Desk were always so nice and always kept a shuttle ready when needed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Shannen,
Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re happy to have achieved that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re pleased to know that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews