We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
Ranked #96 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Holiday Inn Express in Sorrento Valley went beyond my expectations. i was having a meeting there, my dvd didnt connect properly. Elisa Santos, Manager, came on Sunday to bring HER OWN DVD, have it connected properly so that my meeting went smoothly.
The hotel is immaculate, the staff is so friendly and helpful.
I feel taken care of the minute I arrive there.
Front desk, housekeeping, additional staff catered to all my needs even those I hadn't verbalized yet. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHERRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear SHERRY R,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear you received “outstanding service” at our hotel so much so that we “went beyond” your “expectations”. We work hard in providing extraordinary quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Located out side sandiago about fifteen kilometer from down twon sandiago .such aquit area and you got there chilli resturant .they got breakfast buffet not bad anyway we enjouyed there staff are great .

Room Tip: Upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. As you mentioned we do offer a complimentary deluxe breakfast and are happy you took advantage of that. We are also delighted to hear that our staff was great. We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and are glad that you took notice. Thank you again for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to San Diego. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Marian and Cece took great care of us. Arrived early on the day and was able to get a room and enjoy breakfast. About a 5 minute drive to local shops including chick fil a, jollibee, and robertos. Nice location off the freeway. Only complaint is, you have to drive down the whole block to make a Right turn at the stoplight and go into the Hotel entrance instead of having a drive way on the Right side to enter. This is when you're coming down the opposite way. Not a biggie but you'll see what I mean when you get there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are happy to hear that we are a “friendly and clean” hotel. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are glad that you took notice. We are also happy that you took advantage of our complimentary deluxe breakfast. Thank you again for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

perfect location, the hotel is close to business sites and is extremely quiet. Breakfast server was constantly making sure that everything was fully stocked, front desk really catered to my requests, and house keeping did a great job. very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogelio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are touched that you think we are the “perfect hotel”. We are also pleased to hear you “very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel”. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend and I loved the place. The location is perfect because it is literally 10 minutes away from everything (Seaworld, la jolla shores, and most importantly Coronado island). Great location and Roy was extremely helpful, he told us of all the fun and exciting places to visit. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you “LOVED” our hotel and that our staff was “extremely helpful”. We work hard in providing extraordinary quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to seeing you and your girlfriend again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Close to business sites at Sorrento Valley & just minutes away from Carmel Valley, LaJolla & the coast. This hotel is very close to great eateries like Opera Cafe, Come on In Cafe, & Chilli's & many other venues. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The warm breakfasts there are great, the rooms also have alot of space. Enjoyed my stay there...I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear you had an “amazing experience” at our hotel. We are also pleased to hear our staff is “very accommodating, friendly, and helpful”. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfasts and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you and other future travelers alike soon, during your next stay in San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was absolutely astounded at the quality of service at this location. Having very recently traveled to Japan and been fortunate enough to stay at luxury hotels in that country, the accommodation to my needs at this Holiday Inn Express was all the more impressive. Thank you Cece!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animatronioesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley. We are so thrilled to hear that our hotel provides “phenomenal service”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are pleased you took notice. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Sorrento Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Sea World - Beach Area
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
#74 of 286 in San Diego
785 reviews
27.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley

Address: 5925 Lusk Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-2781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. Located in the heart of Sorrento Valley, a high-tech community of the U.S. with companies such as Qualcomm, Motorola, Sony Online Entertainment, and Texas Instruments. This San Diego hotel is ideal for the business travel visiting this dynamic area and is looking for first class accommodations that are centrally located to all that San Diego has to offer.If you are coming to San Diego for pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley is ideal for couples and families that want be near all the San Diego attractions, beaches and night life. Be sure to visit one of our treasured attractions such as the world famous San Diego Zoo Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld San Diego California, LEGOLAND California or soak in the sun at one of our prestige beaches like La Jolla Shores or Pacific Beach. If you re into the night life be sure to wine and dine your self in the Gaslamp Quarter in beautiful downtown San Diego. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley we like to make sure our guest receive excellent customer service. We provide a FREE Express Start Breakfast Bar, FREE high speed wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE Shuttle Service (within a 5 mile radius) and FREE local calls.Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley Hotel San Diego
Holiday Inn San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing