We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Ranked #227 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what I needed”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel definitely fit the bill with what I needed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were all recently renovated with a very nice, modern look, and the place honestly felt like a home away from home. If any issues arose, management got on them right away to make sure they were taken care of immediately. The kitchen is another good feature, helping the room feel like home while also controlling dining costs during your stay. The location is ideal too as it's situated right between the 805 and 15 freeways, with the 56 just slightly to the north - this made it really easy to get anywhere in the San Diego area. This Homestead is a great, low-key place to stay and I definitely recommend it to anyone needing to stay in San Diego.

Room Tip: Some views overlook the bluffs for a view while others are quickly accessible from the road. The lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    11
    11
    26
See reviews for
27
10
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Staff helpful nice and easy to work with.Christine at the frount desk made it comfortable and easy too ask questions.Rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank facua-nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed at the Homestead in Tigard Oregon for 18 months for buisness and moved down to San Diego on buisness . I have been here now for almost 2 months and the Management and staff has made this a wonderfull experience in making myself and my team memeber feel like part of the family Emeil and Cheyne are always on the property talking to the guest and getting our opinions and concerns which we dont have any very well run property , The front desk staff is alwyas cherrfull and the housekeeping staff Violetta makes my weekly cleaning remarkable like I just moved in. Attention to detail will keep me coming back and this is one of the best properties I have ever stayed at. Great Job all !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Staying in homestead was a good experience. I had stayed there for about 3 weeks.
Christina and cheyne at front desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suhel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I absolutely loved my stay at Homestead Suites Sorrento Valley. I cannot say enough about April, Lynn, Christine and Shane in the front desk. Theyare the best ever being so nice, so helpful and so knowledgeable - they care so much for their guests. And Violetta in housekeeping and Eddie in maintenance are also wonderful and the hotel is lucky to have them. As you can see this group made my stay really enjoyable - I miss them all,
Gary Leeds

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mlee6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

It was a good experience staying in this suite which also has a kitchen. Service at the front desk was awesome. Christine helped a lot in smooth check in and check out (which i had done more than couple of times in my 3 weeks of stay).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
0.1 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Property: Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Address: 9880 Pacific Heights Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-4702 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
San Diego Homestead Suites
Homestead San Diego
Homestead Suites San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing