We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Nearby Hotels
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$484
$350
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$282
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$323
$199
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$138
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveler rating
841
745
303
125
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
745
303
125
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergaslamp quartergreat locationloft roompetco parktrain tracksvalet parkinglight railthe gas lamp districtwithin walking distanceper nightdirectly across the streetrestaurants and barstwo blocksfront desk stafftrolley stopvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,309 - 1,314 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

After staying here on a business a few times my wife and I picked this hotel to celebrate a special occasion and it was fantastic. From the time we checked in we were treated great as the GM made sure all knew it was our anniversary.

You will enjoy this property, treat your self and upgrade to the loft rooms!!!

Rick

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is more like a boutique hotel which I prefer so you're not lost in the crowd. The service was friendly and efficient and the location was close to transportation as well as restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Gaslamp for a conference at the SD convention center. Perfect location. Could not have been any closer. The gaslamp area was busy with lots of restaurant choices. The hotel was nice with quiet rooms and polite staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We used a voucher for this trip but didn't know that we had to call ahead. We let the front desk know and they said they would speak to the manager, it was New Years Eve. It is a perfect location; right in the heart of Gaslamp. The rooms are nice, hotel is clean, and we had a gorgeous view of the Bay. I stay at a lot of Hiltons and I really enjoyed this hotel. When we checked out all was taken care of and we were able to use our voucher; what wonderful customer service which I attribute to the exceptional management team in this location. It was a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

While flying into Kansas City our plane was hit by lightning and we arrived at the hotel 8 hrs. late. The staff was extremely compassionate and put us up in a beautiful room in the lofts of fifth avenue. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We were unable to see all as we were leaving for Hawaii at 7 the next morning but we will return and stay in the Hilton again.

Thanks Hazel you helped make our stay enjoyable!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews