We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“If you enjoy Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Supannee House of Thai

Supannee House of Thai
Reserve with OpenTable
Supannee House of Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #150 of 4,534 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh and authentic Thai cuisine in Point Loma, San Diego. 4.5 Star Review Average on Yelp! The restaurant features the same great cuisine that our friends have come to crave over the years. Familiar favorites such as our Pad Thai Noodles, exotic Curries and Chicken Satay are be paired with a wide variety of authentic Thai dishes, many of which are impossible to find in San Diego including a number of local seafood specialities.
 Supannee House of Thai offers great value for both lunch and dinner, with menu items priced for today’s economy. Our weekly set menu offers a complete meal take-out, which is perfect for families and entertaining. We even have a kid’s menu!
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you enjoy Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff is very gracious and the food is great. Servers will ask regarding your preference for spice/heat. everything is fresh, lots of food on each plate, the Pad Thai was lovely, Always follow up with coconut ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moniflysua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    40
    17
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We love Thai food, but this restaurant was the ideal perfection of Thai food. The prices were good and the food was excellent. I recommend the Red Curry with seafood.

Thank you,
Bob & Diane O.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobVacation2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food, athmosphere, staff and prices are AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Authentic Thai food absolutely fresh (it has its own herb-garden in the back)and thaispiced! It was packed at a wednesday night which always is a sign for good food :)
This pace is well organized, really pretty decorated and food comes in big and super tasty portions! Drinks are amazing too..
The food comes really spicy too, im used to very hot and number 5 of 10 was HoT, loved it.. So consider your order ;)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank evajones a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Point Loma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I have now become frequent diners at the restaurant. We first went when they were in their smaller place and the food and service was excellent. The new renovated restaurant provides a new level of ambience to the surroundings. The food and service continues to be excellent and I look forward to many more trips to the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lesyoung2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Great Thai restaurant with delicious, authentic food. The service is friendly and attentive, and the restaurant is modern, clean and bright. They have a good wine list although a little pricy at the starting point, and also a nice selection of teas to follow the fragrant and spicy dishes. The food was excellent and the waitress even asked what level we would like the chilli at from 1-10 in the dishes, I haven't had anyone ask me that since going to Thailand so that was great. All in all a great restaurant, it was busy and so reservations might be recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supannee House of Thai also viewed

 
San Diego, CA
 

Been to Supannee House of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing