We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”

Terra American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Terra American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #726 of 5,560 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: El Cajon and 71st St
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

My husband and i were there last night. We were very impressed. The food was delicious. My husband ordered the lobster Mac and cheese. It came with a lobster tail. I ordered the garlic shrimp. Loved the roasted seasonal veggies. Unique drinks. And we shared the goat cheesecake. The best we’ve had! Highly recommend. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank brendaholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2017

We went to Terra on a busy Friday night during San Diego Restaurant week and were pleasantly surprised by the $30 prix fixe menu selections.

We tried the beet, arugula and goat cheese salad, classic preparation and very fresh. The "bacon" and eggs appetizer was a winner, can anyone say "pork belly" goodness? Okay that dish was 5 stars! We both had their pot roast entree, a nice portion and melt in your mouth roast combined with mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables. They really do comfort food well.

For dessert we selected the banana bread pudding with bourbon sauce, nice and decadent and the berry sorbet. The portion on the berry sorbet was one scoop, felt too small, but the sorbet was delicious. We enjoyed a bottle of wine, reasonably priced.

Note that there is ample parking for dinner. As we hit the fall weather, we will be looking forward to more of their comfort food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DivineFoodandWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This is not the part of town people usually think of for great food. But don't make that mistake. Terra had great food. We were here for lunch and had pumpkin ravioli, salad with salmon and dessert. All was delicious. And best of all - great acoustics so you can hear each other talk!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sa-i44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Was meeting an out of town friend and his family and was looking for a great restaurant that offered clean and fresh dining. Terra American Bistro is a welcomed GEM to East County San Diego! It is a true diamond of the neighborhood. The atmosphere is welcoming, unique and aesthetically pleasing. The entire staff is super friendly and very efficient and certainly know how to provide great customer experience.

We had the Calamari for an appetizer which was fantastic so we had another order. I had the South of the Border Bowl with Pulled Chicken, Black Beans, and Quinoa and it was PHENOMENAL.

Michael, our server was excellent and great at explaining the different dishes. I can;t wait to go back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mlcohen987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Terra is just a few blocks from my daughter's house in La Mesa. Hard to believe she's never been there. The food was fantastic, the prices great and the staff was extremely friendly. Having Sarah as our waitress just added to the enjoyment of our meal. We didn't have reservations but, we will next time just as a precaution. They got pretty busy after we arrived. Looking forward to seeing Sarah T on our next visit to Southern California. We'll definitely be walkin over.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Terra American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing